Tong Ta's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tong’s full profile.


  • 24 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Thai; learning French, German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Marketing Executive
  • Master's Degree
  • From Phra Pradaeng, Samut Prakan, Thailand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

It costs you nothing to stay at my place, so please read my profile before sending a request.

*****I ask one thing, if you want to stay at my place. Thailand is a tropical country, which means it's hot and humid. Please use deodorant or make yourself smell nice and clean. You can take a shower as often as you want at my place. Bad body odor causes me migraines and it makes me feel embarrassed when meeting with my friends. Please understand my point, just for your best experience with anyone you may meet.

My name is Tong. I'm gay openly, and my family knows. I like to make new friends from all over the world. I love traveling and learning different cultures. I have got a wooden house in the local neighbourhood to offer travellers.

For those who want to explore Bangkok in a very short time, I don't recommend to stay at my place. My place isn't located in the center of Bangkok and maybe not convenient if you wish to roam around Bangkok. With buses or taxis to my house, it takes 20-30 mins from Bangkok city center depending on traffic, not accessible by trains or undergrounds.

*Only you have more time or get bored of Bangkok, my town is an option you may consider. If you wanna see local way of living, my hometown will not disappoint you. If you think that it is worth visiting, just message me I will be very happy to be your guide/host.

My place is located near this school.

I have to explain this clear, with my family's minor religion and belief among the neighbourhood, women with different surnames from my family's are not allowed to stay overnight at my place, this is due to my family's believes and traditions. I am sad to tell that I cannot host if you are a woman. But sure that I can show you my town. Gay-friendly or gays are welcome.

Please refer me as "Tongta" so I know you have read my profile.

***Available dates of hosting: Only on weekends- Friday (evening) to Monday (morning)
***Available for 1-2 guest (Shared bed or foldable mattress on the floor)
Weekend activities : Visiting the local markets, temples and dinner by the river (local and authentic Thai dishes)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I travel to different countries, people are so nice to me, helpful and friendly. Now I have got my own place, so I would like to share this to travelers.


  • culture
  • cooking
  • baking
  • partying
  • gardening
  • music
  • food
  • nature
  • friends
  • plants
  • gayfriendly

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been to more than 14 countries and will keep going.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some easy and useful Thai words/ phrases and how to cook simple Thai dishes. There are the local market, the park and the river near my place.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Netherlands, Singapore, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Tong’s full profile.

My Groups