Le foto di Antoni Galbany

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Vuole socializzare

  • Ultimo accesso 6 months fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Antoni. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 12 Referenzas 4 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German, Turkish
  • 30, Male
  • Membro dal 2009
  • Translator and Entrepreneur
  • Journalism and Languages
  • Città di origine non indicata
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

I just came back to my hometown, Barcelona, after living 4 years in Brazil and 2 years in Germany! Discovering a whole new city!

ABOUT ME

I was born in 1987. I consider myself easy-going and open-minded! I graduated in journalism in 2010, but never really worked as a journalist excepting for 2 short internships at Barcelona TV and at Search for Common Ground, an NGO based in Washington DC, where they work for the peace in the world. Instead, I have been working as a translator and conference interpreter in Spanish, English and Brazilian Portuguese. I first started working for an agency until I opened my own company and started working independently.

In 2008-2009, I studied a year in Turkey (Galatasaray University) as an Erasmus exchange student, where I learned how to speak Turkish, how to drink Turkish tea, and how to discover a country from the point of view of a real traveller who speaks the language. It was a wonderful year.

In 2010 I moved to Berlin, where I lived for a year and a half, learning the language and trying to figure out what I wanted to do next! I worked as a tourist guide in Berlin city center, at a concentration camp (I know, not too fun!) and at the Neues and Pergamon Museum.

In 2011 I met for a coffee a Brazilian guy who contacted me through Couchsufing. I met him and fell in love with his smile. We hanged out and invited him to stay at my Mom's place in Barcelona, being that I was in Berlin! He had the courage to stay alone at my parents'. Then, we both met in Amsterdam and started a romance that lasts until present day!

Because of André, I crazily moved to Rio de Janeiro after a 6-month distance relationship and a lot of skype sessions! I lived in Brazil for almost 4 years and, married André in June 2015.

Now we both live in Spain!

PHILOSOPHY

I believe that everybody has something to teach and I appreciate people who are able to listen and learn from a mutual exchange. I always try to understand other cultures and peoples from their point of view and, I think the world would be a nicer place if everybody did the same.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couchsurfed in Syria and Turkey and had great experiences. I like couchsurfing because people are interested in others, being everybody really nice and willing to learn from the couchsurfing exchange. One of my best friends is actually a couchsurfer who travelled for a year from couch to couch, doing a world trip.

Interessi

I enjoy speaking foreign languages. I can speak fluently English, French, and Brazilian Portuguese, and at an intermediate level Turkish and German. I love travelling as a backpacker, going to unexpected places where only locals would take you. I like singing and playing the guitar, hiking and biking. I enjoy the beach and the sun and hate cold and rainy weather. (I am a Mediterranean guy!)

Musica, film e libri

1. Sex at Dawn by Christopher Ryan
2. The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follet
3. Pura Vida by Jose Maria Mendiluce
4. L´Atles Furtiu by Albert Bosch
5. A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini
6. Nunca sabrás a qué huele Bagdad by Marta Tafalla

1. Titanic
2. Aladin
3. La Sirenita
4. El Jardinero Fiel
5. La Mission

1. The Beatles
2. La Oreja de Van Gogh
3. Train
4. Marwan
5. 60s´

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

1. Jumping from an airplane from 4000 meters
2. Hitch-hiking in the east of Turkey
3. Camino de Santiago.

Insegna, impara, condividi

I can teach how to play the guitar and how to learn some things in Turkish. I can also teach how to cook Spanish food (Paella, Gazpacho, Pà amb tomàquet).

I would love to learn about cooking, maybe some of your favourite songs to play them with my guitar and anything you consider it would be interesting to teach to others!

Paesi che ho visitato

Andorra, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Italy, Morocco, Serbia, United States, Venezuela

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Brazil, Turkey

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Garantiscis

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Antoni. È gratis!

I miei gruppi