Tonje Ingvoldstad

Oslo, Oslo, Norway

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tonje’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Archaeology at the University of Oslo
  • From Hamar, Norway
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


To experience and learn..


I travel to see different cultures and learn new languages. I have a bachelor's degree in archaeology, so very interested in history and.. well.. old rocks and ruins... ;) I'd be delighted if you give me some travel tips about hidden caves or old castles! However, I've decided to start all over again in a completely different direction: the hospitality business. In August 2015 I will be starting my new studies at Hotelschool the Hague in the Netherlands, and hopefully, after some years, I'll be managing a hotel or hostel to host travelers from all over the world!

Facts about me:
- I'm addicted to coffee
- Non-smoker


It's better to live your life and risk dying young, than dying old without having lived at all...


- Traveling, of course
- Seeing new places, meeting new people and discovering new cultures
- Learning new languages
- Not being stuck in the same place for too long
- History and archaeology
- Gardening
- Architecture

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This might not be an amazingly unbelievable story, but it touched my heart (and I'm not one for clichés):

The first time I was in Brazil we stayed a few nights at my friend Milton's house in the favela. They had nothing.. The walls were made of hollow bricks and the roof of tin, they had one bedroom, a kitchen and a backyard which also functioned as a bathroom.
Still, Milton and his mom insisted we take the bed and they would sleep on the kitchen floor. The next morning they baked a cake and bought fruit to serve us for breakfast and were the best hosts ever throughout our stay.

They had nothing, still they gave us everything!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Brazil, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Tonje’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups