Toon M's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Toon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Business analyst for government
  • IT
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Experience something new everyday! I don't like that things transform in a routine.

ABOUT ME

I like travelling, hitchhiking and going to places where only very few people have been to. My favourite time to spend a day is with running and seeing friends very often. People would describe me as social, adventurous and they are probably wondering behind my back why i havent been killed on all my hitchhiking trips!
I am extremely flexible and impulsive!
PHILOSOPHY

Socially:
Accept everybody no matter what race, class, occupation, gender or secual preference they have. Solidarity above all!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like spending time with travelers. Couch surfing makes people understand the world in a different way.

Interests

I am intrested in a lot of things, but mostly i enjoy most listening to travel stories or how other culture can enrich my life! I like reading books and listening to podcast's

  • ice skating
  • orienteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I like reading historical books about social movements and theories about it. Parenti,Luxembourg, Chomsky.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked to Northcape and back (starting in Finland and ending in Belgium).
I ran a marathon in a polarbear outfit!
Ice-skated 200km on a frozen lake!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer my cooking skills. And a nice Belgian beer!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Finland, Lithuania

Join Couchsurfing to see Toon’s full profile.

My Groups