Logo orange

Tora Storvoll Strømseth

Folldal, Hedmark, Norway

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tora's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning Danish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Ph D
  • From Oslo
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Always looking to have a good time, help and learn. A bit funny - and very ridiculous ;)
Love old houses, herbs, good stories and storytellers -love books. Work with cultural heritage - two jobs, very busy. Sailing. Bought a sailboat without knowing how to sail, if you do - please come and help us :D

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've surfed a few times with my boyfriend. I never hosted anybody, but now when we live together I would like to host surfers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been CouchSurfing a couple of times with my boyfriend in following places: Gdansk, Sarajevo, Reykjavik, München, Ljubljana.

Interests

My dog Eddy, who of course is the cutest, smartest and nicest dog in the world. I also enjoy reading, knitting and doing every kind of handicrafts, I, for example, spin yarn of wool and dog hair.
I do a lot of sports, time to time, mostly just working out at the gym or running, but I've also competed in boxing.
I also love nature, especially Lapland and I love to do hiking trips there.

Music, Movies & Books

More or less classical music, a capella.
Films must not be violent at all. So I am in for kids movies. And books? I love them. Not only guidebooks, but also novels.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Most amazing thing I have experienced was when I realized that I was snorkeling between two hammerhead sharks. So cool! :) (and I never use the word cool)

Teach, Learn, Share

What I would want to learn:
New handicraft methods, folklore (myths, beliefs, folk music, ways of seeing the world) from different cultures.

What I can teach you:
Norwegian language and Norwegian folklore and culture, handicrafts (spinning, knittingstuff and more)

Countries I've Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Poland, Serbia, Slovenia, Sweden, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Tora's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile