Aryna Dzmitryieva

Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg, Russia

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aryna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Belarusian, English, Russian; learning German, Polish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2005
  • No occupation listed
  • BA in Economics, MA in Sociology, L.L.M
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


At present I'm working as a researcher at a little think-tank in Russia, studying Russian police and judiciary. Before moving to St. Petersburg I have lived in Belarus. My work probably makes me a bit sceptical, but friends know, that I could be an easy-going and funny person as well.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My first couchsurfing happened in 2000 in Vilnius, my first host was a very nice couple, which expanded up to 5 persons since that time. They are still my very good friend and we always meet when I come to Vilnius. For some time I was the only host in my home city therefore many travellers ended up in my place. My guests all were great and I'm still in contact with some of them.


I have travelled a lot over the Europe, mostly for academic purposes. I like acquiting new knowledge about people, countries and world around us.
It happens to me, that I've learned to love opera theater (only theater - I don't listen to classical opera music all way around).

Music, Movies, and Books

Yes, as more as possible. Preferably non-Hollywood movies. Live music is my favourite (any genres). I'm a book-swallower.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belarus, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Aryna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups