Torben Munzert's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Torben’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in Danish, English, German; learning French
  • 58, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Finance/Accounting/Management
  • MBA Business Economy
  • From Wuppertal, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After 30 years of work I give myself 4 months "time off" Down Under. Just want to relaxed travel around, see and experince the people and places where I go.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Want to see more than just Hotels and Airbnb and my Daughter recommended this as a good way of traveling. I hope to see places not easy to access for mass turist during my Trip around in Southamerika. Focus are Nature, Culture, People. My lack of Spanisch will not help with the last bit but ok ideally I find a Travel Mate that can handle some of that.

Interests

  • cooking
  • gardening
  • politics
  • fishing
  • nature
  • reading books
  • herbs
  • cooking and baking
  • cooking together

Music, Movies, and Books

Sience fiction: Daniel Suarez, Charles Stross, Ramez Naam, Cixin Liu, Ian Ba nks; Fantasy: Breent Weeks, Tolkien, Stehen R Donalson, and so much more. Movies I like Matrix, Pulp fiction

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchiked and Interrailed troughout most of western Europe as a Student.

Teach, Learn, Share

To laugh often and much; to win the respect of intelligent people and affection of children; to learn the appreciation of honest critics and endure the betrayal of false friends; to appreciate beauty; to find the best in others; to leave the world a little bit better, whether by a healthy child, a garden patch, or a redeemed social condition; to know even one life has breathed easier because you have lived. This is to have succeeded.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whatever you need today! No expectation but hopefully a pleasent time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Denmark, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Torben’s full profile.

My Groups