Tor Håkon Mangerud's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tor Håkon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian, Spanish; learning Swedish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Worked four years as a teacher in a secondary school.
  • Oslo University school, four years.
  • From Oslo, Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn spanish and conquer the whole of South America

ABOUT ME

I'm a person who like to travel around the world when I have the chance. That's why I have taken a year of. I like to get to know new persons, and that's the main reason I joined Couchsurfing.

I'm social person that likes to be with others rather than beeing alone. I like to have party, but I also like to keep my body in shape.

Soy una persona que tengo interesa de viajar en todo el mundo cuando tengo la posibilidad. Ahora tengo un año libre para conocer America Latina. Me gustaria conocer a personas aquí, es la razon mayor para asistir couchsurfing.

Soy una persona social que le gusta estar con otras personas más de estar solo. Me gusta festejar pero tambien me gusta la actividad fisica. Me gusta hacer el deporte pero tambien verlo. Especialmente futból. Estoy aprovechando la posibilidad de ver un partido en cualquier lugar que me lo ofrezca.

PHILOSOPHY

I like to be open to people, and I believe in beeing honest. Sounds like a clichè, but I still claim that it's a fact.

Me gustaria ser una persona abierta cuando estoy encontrando a gente nueva. Tambien creo que es mejor ser un hombre honesto. Sono como cliché, pero todavía pienso que es un hecho.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I will participate just as a traveller that would like to meet new people. When I get home in june 2013 I will hopefully have my own apartment in Oslo, Norway, and can host my own guest. Except from that, I will gladly help people discover Oslo and Norway.

Ahora estoy participiendo Couchsurfing solo como un mochilero que quiere conocer a personas y nuevas culturas. Cuando llegue Noruega en la mitad de junio buscaré un apartemento en Oslo. Cuando lo tenga, quería ofrecer alojamiento para viajeros que quiera visitar Oslo.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met a lot of people in Asunción, Paraguay, where I stayed for one week. Some of the people I got to know there, I later met in Bolivia and we had a great time enjoying the amazing carnaval en Oruro and in La Paz and Santa Cruz later.

I have now stayed three nights surfing in an apartment in Bogotá and my first surf have been a success!

Yo conocí a mucha gente en Asunción, Paragay, cuya encontré más tarde en mi viaje, en Bolivia. Muy buena onda cuando estabamaos disfrutando el carnaval en Oruro y después en La Paz y Santa Cruz.

Ahora estoy acabando mi primera experiencia alojarme con alguién, y mi estadia en Bogotá fue una experiencia muy agradable!

Interests

I like to travel, and right now learn spanish. Home in Norway a like to ski both cross country and slalom and exersize in other ways as well. I like to watch fotball among other sports. Usually I work as a teacher, I job I enjoy very much. Right now I'm having a year of from work to travel in South America.

Uno de mis interéses más grandes es viajar. Tambien me gusta mucho los deportes. Ambos hacerlos y verlos! Ahora tambien un interés grande es mejorar mi español y conocer a gente en America Latina.

  • partying
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: I like the mafia genre the most (for example all the Goodfather movies)

Tv series: #1 The wire #2 The Sopranos #3 Band of brothers

Music: kind of all eating, but favorite genre is rock, and favorite bands Foo Fighters, Radiohead.

Me gusta la mayoria de tipas músicas, y me encanta cada vez más la musica Latina.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

#1: When I woke up in a bus from Montreal early in the morning and saw the Manhattan skyline for the first time. #2: spending three and a half day in Angkor. #3: Seeing 7 soccer games in Buenos Aires, among them River Plate vs Boca Juniors.

#1 Despertando con la vista de Manhattan skyline desde la ventana del bus, muy temprano en la mañana.
#2 Pasar tres dias andando bicicleta en Angor, Cambodia.
#3 Ir a partidos futbóles en todo America Latino. Sobre todo el Super Clásico River Plate vs Boca Juniors

Teach, Learn, Share

In Oslo I can show people around, I can take people skiing cross country. An experience I'll guess is exotic for many people all over the world. I will also like to take people to a fotball game in Norway, since I'm a very big fan of fotball.

In South America I will contribiute as great guest that might can teach yo som stuff about my home country:-)

En Oslo donde estaré viviendo a partir de julio, puedo mostrar a visitantes la ciudad, por todos lados. Tambien puedo mostrarte como puedes esquiar. Una experiencia mucha afuera de los partes frios del munndo no tiene. En el verano puedo tomarte a un partido futból si quieres.

Aquí en America Sur contribuyo como un huesped bueno, que tambien puede enseñarte algo de mi parte del mundo.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Laos, Latvia, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Tor Håkon’s full profile. It’s free!