Logo orange

Torran's Groups

Torran Murray

Quebec, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Torran's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 19 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Afrikaans
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Recruitment
  • Organizational Psychology Honours at...
  • From Ayr, Scotland
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Just moved to San Francisco - looking to meet people, get an apartment and explore the city!!

ABOUT ME

Hi All! - my name is Torran; I recently moved up to Quebec City from San Francisco to live with my girlfriend (who I met while travelling through Canada). I love sport, travel, outdoors and (recently) learning more about Quebec and Quebecois culture!! I would love to meet fellow expats/locals to hangout or practice speaking French.. I am part Scottish and American, but grew up in Namibia and South Africa (I have a South African accent). I enjoy following most sports.. and playing some of them. I speak English, German, Afrikaans and I`m trying to improve my French! I look forward to meeting you :-)!

PHILOSOPHY

To try live life to the fullest, be positive and make the most of things...........respect yourself and others - karma is a real thing. Life is not a race and there are no winners or losers.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I travelled through Canada and USA using couchsurfing. My old flatmates and I used to host people from our Edinburgh flat when I lived there (which is how I first heard about the community)..

Interests

I love watching or playing sports, rugby is a favourite and also follow Rangers football club.... I'm interested in opinions on anything and like to have a good old conversation...like most people my age I like going out and having a good time but I'm just as happy seeing the world (preferbly high up on a mountain)

Music, Movies & Books

I LOVE music: a huge variety of music - depending on the mood I am in.. alternative, dub step, dance, rock before going out, traditional South African tribes music..... etc. I like reading when I have time and particularly enjoy the autobiographies of people who have led interesting lives. I also enjoy relaxing with a good movie.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Being brought up in Namibia was an amazing experience. I spent much of my youth camping in the wild.. My step-dad worked as a game capturer and I would jump at the opportunity to go into the field with him - darting, rhino, giraffe, zebra etc. Since then I've travelled to the remotests parts of South Africa - and lived amongst the tribes for a while. I've lived in Edinburgh, sailed around Scotland and travelled across parts of the States - I lived a dream life at Uni, worked for the City Council of Edinburgh and later for a Bank. I have had a large variety of experiences but I am eager to make much much more.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hopefully I can teach you a few things ranging from how to communicate in German or Afrikaans or even how to tie you shoelace up using one hand... I'm a friendly guy and up for a good time..

Countries I've Visited

Namibia

Countries I've Lived In

Namibia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Torran's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile