Antonio Bis

Zaragoza, Aragon, Spain

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Antonio’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 100%. I have my main job for paying the rent and then ano...
  • I'm really polite and well educated :P
  • From Zaragoza, Spain
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Travelling is a necessity for me and I don't practice it as much as I would like to. I prefer to go as far away as possible trying to find places where life is lived in a way completely different to what I'm used to. If there's not enough money or time, any place in a 300 km radius will suit me, though.

I find amusing and interesting to get lost in cities I don't know at all and find my way back home asking the locals and discovering unexpected places along the way.

I like to talk for hours if the company is right. I have found a glass of good wine to be the perfect accesory for this duty.

Viajar es una necesidad para mi y no lo hago tanto como me gustaría. Prefiero ir tan lejos como sea posible para encontrar sitios donde se viva de un modo distinto al que estoy acostumbrado. En cualquier caso, si no tengo suficiente tiempo o dinero, cualquier lugar en un radio de 300 km me sirve.

Encuentro divertido e interesante perderme en ciudades que no conozco y encontrar el camino de vuelta a casa preguntando a la gente, descubriendo lugares inesperados por el camino.

Me gusta hablar durante horas si la compañía es buena. He descubierto que un vaso de buen vino es el complemento perfecto para esta tarea.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm new to this. I hope I'll have more to tell in the months to come.

Soy nuevo en esto. Espero tener más que contar en los próximos meses.


I first heard about CS some years back, while I was on a trip in Toulouse, but I didn't register in this page until early this year, when I found a work colleague of mine which is fully involved in this wacky initiative, and made me really curious.

La primera vez que oí sobre CS fue hace unos años en un viaje por Toulouse pero no me registré en la página hasta principios de este año, cuando coincidí con una compañera de trabajo que estaba metida de lleno en esta iniciativa tan "marciana" y despertó mi curiosidad.


Music is my life. Besides my "proper" job, I'm a guitar player, composer, producer and audio engineer. It doesn't matter what I'm doing any moment of the day, there's always a melody ringing in my head, or I'm looking for the right arrangement for a new song, or trying to find the right words for the lyrics I left half written. It gets quite exhausting sometimes. :)

La música es mi vida. Aparte de mi trabajo "de verdad" soy guitarrista, compositor, productor y técnico de sonido. No importa lo que lo esté haciendo, siempre hay una melodía sonando en mi cabeza, o estoy buscando el arreglo correcto para una canción nueva, o intentando encontrar las palabras correctas para una letra que tengo a medio hacer. A veces es agotador. :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Casablanca never goes out of style but my taste is eclectic and one of those superhero movies at the right time may be the best choice. I watch a lot of series lately. I really like Californication, Dexter, Weeds, Game of Thrones,...

Music: Anything from classical to electronica (in small dosage). I prefer rock music based on guitars. Seattle bands from the 90's are one of my weaknesses.

Casablanca nunca pasará de moda pero mi gusto es bastante amplio y una película de superhéroes puede ser una buena opción en algún momento. Actualmente veo más series. Me gustan mucho Californication, Dexter, Weeds, Juego de Tronos,...

Música: desde clásica hasta electrónica (en pequeñas dosis). Prefiero rock con base de guitarras. Las bandas de Seattle de los 90 son mi debilidad.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The dawn at Ushuaia, Argentina.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Antonio’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups