Logo orange

Kaarina's Groups

Kaarina B.

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaarina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in Finnish, German; learning English, Spanish
  • 26, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • I'm a student again
  • We don't need no education.
  • From Berlin
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

More naked men on TV! (why do I always have to see just women? boring..)

ABOUT ME

Mooh

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couchsurfed just once, it was in 2008 and it was just to the Baltic Sea with a friend of mine.
My boyfriend left me and her boyfriend was cheating on her, so we decided to leave Berlin behind us and spend some nice and calm days at the sea.
We packed a backpack and took a train to Warnemünde on the same day.
At the morning I wrote on Studivz (its like Facebook) to a stranger, if he could accomodate us. (I didn't think he would answer, but I tought, it's worth to try.) I left my mobile phone number.
When we sat in the train and thought about sleeping at the beach I got the response, he said that it would be no problem and he could sleep on his balcony, so we could have his bed.

When we arrived, he gave us his keys and said he has to go to work, but at the afternoon he will show us the area.

I was totally surprised by such trust in foreign people and his spontaneity.
He told us, that he was couchsurfing in Australia and likes it very much, and then he told us about this page.

That's how I came to couchsurfing.org :)

Interests

My biggest passion is dancing, I go out every weekend in some of the several great clubs of Berlin.
Mostly I go to Techno-Clubs, but once in a half year I also like to go to a 60's-Party or Reaggeton or Balkan Beats... but that's not too often, because the Techno-Scene in Berlin is absolutely unique and addicting. If you're in Berlin, I will show you the best Clubs :)
From Mo-Fr I'm very lazy, at least in the winter.
Sometimes we play Poker or make a board game Party or just drink in the bar and chill, but in the summer we often make BBQ in a park and go swimming in a lake or go to some open-airs. (There's again the dancing :)
Humm.... and I love Festivals (f.e. Przystanek Woodstock, Fusion)
and acting. (I'm in a theatre group).

I'm not very sporty, but since a new year started, I'm beginning to do some sports now :).

Music, Movies & Books

All kind of music!
films from france
poems

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Festival: 800.000 ppl, me sitting on my boyfriends shoulders, crowds to the horizon, dancing and singing to "Out of Space" from The Prodigy

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to make honey-onion-burgers.

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Austria, Denmark, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Saint Lucia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaarina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile