Tos Al's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tos’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, Urdu; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Program Manager
  • Masters in Business Administration
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hola 👋 I am Tos. I have lived and worked in 5 diff countries (US, Canada, UK, Pakistan and the Netherlands) and I am currently based in Glasgow, Scotland.
I have been to 40+ countries and I consider myself a people's person. The true highlight of my travels and excursions is meeting people from diverse backgrounds. My most extra ordinary travel stories include spending a week with a nomadic family in the Sahara desert, to getting some spiritual lessons from a Chinese monk in Tibet.
My hobbies include: traveling ofc, watching documentaries , writing short stories, poetry and cooking. I believe I am open minded, chill and easy to get along with. Lately I have been into sufi music a lot (a kind of spiritual mystic music)
What’s next for me: Socotra island, been planning it for years now.
My mantra is until we die, its all part of life 😇

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet like minded people, have interesting conversations. In the end its one of the best ways to explore a new place

Interests

  • traveling
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • volunteering
  • road trips
  • qawalimusic

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie: Gladiator
Book: The lost Horizon

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteered during the pandemic

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Urdu/Hindi/
Learn: Languages
Share: Art/Cultural exchanges

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cuisines, Culture, Travel Stories :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bhutan, Canada, China, Cook Islands, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Pakistan, Palestine, Poland, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Pakistan, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tos’s full profile.

My Groups