Tos Dekker's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 46% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tos’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian, Portuguese
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • International Studies at Leiden University in The Hague
  • From Obdam, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi my name is Tos :) I moved back to Madrid in February, after having spent a semester here on Erasmus last year. I'm living here with my partner, so unlike many I'm not using CS as a dating app ;)

I would love to get to know your story, what makes you tick and where your ambitions lie. I would describe myself as an open minded and open hearted guy who loves to be active (did tennis, kickbox and football, currently trying out yoga), make people laugh, listen and spread good vibes. I’m studying International Studies and I’m focusing on the area Latin America, currently learning spanish and portuguese. As Dutch native I would love to help you discover The Hague and of course I could you show you around in Amsterdam as well, See you soon :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Would be awesome to show people around town, make them feel welcome in The Hague/The Netherlands and to share experiences and stories . I like surfing couches because I’m interested in traveling, getting to know new people, discovering new cultures and learning new languages..

Interests

  • culture
  • music festivals
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • solo travel
  • nature
  • spirituality
  • sustainability
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Manu Chao, John Frusciante, A tribe called quest, Iggy Pop, Orchestra Baobab, Erykah Badu, ATCQ, Marcus Miller, Bob Marley, Gaslamp Killer,

Books: Tao Te Ching, The book, the art of loving, Courage,

Movies: Lock, Stock and two smoking barrels, Rocknrolla, Trainspotting, Pulp Fiction, Samsara, Waking Life, Searching for Sugarman,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Abuela Ayahuasca

Teach, Learn, Share

Always up for a language exchange, and I believe all people can learn from each other by listening getting to know each other’s story and passion :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

good vibes and a temporary home

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Chile, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Suriname, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Tos’s full profile.