Toshiko O's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Toshiko’s full profile.

Overview

  • 144 references 127 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Japanese; learning English, Spanish
  • 61, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • working at medical company
  • University
  • From Habikino, Osaka, Japan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Life is travel.

ABOUT ME

I am living in Osaka city with my family, my husband , son , daughter and a dog.
I have 3 houses and I use the one of them for CS.
If you want stay Japanese traditional house , I recommend my house.
My house is not new, but there is convenience area .
2 minutes from subway station, 8 minutes from Nankai station ,15 minutes from JR station .
The cheapest supermarket in Osaka and Macdonald (it has Free wi-fi ) are near the subway station. They open for 24 hours

I am very busy for my work. but if I have a free time,
I can show you some non-touristic places.
Especially I recommend Geisha theater. Please check my photos.

Osaka has very nice places, nice people ,nice foods!

PHILOSOPHY

I understand the CS project this is not a free hotel.
It is a cultural exchange each other.
Hope to stay more 2 nights at my house.
Let's enjoy talking & drinking.
I will take you to Geisha dance theater and non touristic
place :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can't speak English very well. But I'm friendly,like to meet new people. I'm really interested in different culture or languages,so want to get to know people are from different countries.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It was very fantastic!

Interests

Michael Jacksons' song & dance.
I organize MJ-Ksansai.

HP
http://www.mj-kansai.com/

Facebook
http://ja-jp.facebook.com/MJkansai

  • dogs
  • culture
  • theater
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • languages
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Michael Jackson

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We dance at the central of Osaka for MJ every year.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4UCwBEcb6sg

Teach, Learn, Share

Let's exchange language and culture

What I Can Share with Hosts

I let hosts wearing Kimono :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, China, France, Germany, Italy, South Korea, Swaziland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan

Old School Badges

  • 10 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Toshiko’s full profile.

My Groups