Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carly’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 29 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • glitter fairy
  • No education listed
  • From small town, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


exploring beautiful northern ontario


I'm incredibly easy going and open minded with a big heart.
I love to read bookes, sing, play guitar. I have a radio show called Earful of Queer. Check it out!
These days I'm spending as much of my free time as possible gardening.
I'm really into biking and fixing bikes. I do a lot of canning and preserving in the summers and I really love to feed people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


By opening my home to travellers.


I have couchsurfed with various people in Copenhagen, Austria, and Germany. Did some dumpster diving in Copenhagen, attended a Stadlefest in Eberschwang, Austria. I've also surfed in Montreal and met some amazing folks there!


queer and trans people, DIY, food, Music, community building, the ocean, singing, dancing, bikes, community radio, zines, trashy pop music, high heels, glitter

  • singing
  • diy
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • gardening
  • dumpster diving
  • knitting
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

The blow, Rae spoon,
Airheart, Abstract Random, Austra.....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked from Budapest to Paris and on to Brussels, attended Sziget festival, slept on the streets of Paris for 6 days, dumpster dived in Copenhagen.

Watched the sunrise over the Ocean in St. John's from the top of signal hill. Kakabeka Falls!

Teach, Learn, Share

Skills I can share: vegan cooking, sprouting, gardening, knitting, making bread, making pizza dough, basic bike maintenance and canning/preserving.
Things I'm into learning: sewing, screen printing, languages, bike maintenance

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Hungary, Ireland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Carly’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups