Towe Hanby's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Towe’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Freelance. Event, music mgmt
  • Political Science
  • From Stockholm, Stockholm County, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Moving to a new city in October. I will accept guests as soon as I get my apartment.

Learn. Explore. Create.

Hi, I'm Towe!

I'm a 30-year old freelancer, coordinator, food loving self-proclaimed adventurer.

Stockholm is where I currently refer to as home. However, one of my greatest interests is scanning the globe for new interesting places to visit. I love surfing, which I'm not very good at but hey! Fun while failing ain't too bad ;)

Sweden is not the best place for surfing tho, so I try to get away as much as I can.
I'm also a big fan of food, all kinds of food! And when I'm not working I'm usually in the kitchen cooking or baking, or at the gym (It's very convenient when two big passions in life tend to balance each other, right?)

Oh, and as host or as my guest, you should know I am a true coffee-junkie and have the energy of a Duracell rabbit most of the time. But don't worry, I will never be in your way, and I do enjoy a nice evening at home with family and friends too. And, we'll never have to be hungry because freshly baked seed crackers and and sourdough bread is something I can make in my sleep and always keep at home, and I do make a pretty friggin' great chocolate fudge cake too ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Is there a better way to get to know people from around the world then inviting them into your home, or staying with a local while you're traveling yourself? - I think not! After four months in North-and Central America last year, I know first hand how much greater the adventures become when you get to share them with friends you don't know yet

Come on over and I'll show you my top places in Stockholm, and I want hear all about your favourite restaurants, gyms, parks, coffee shops, beaches .... you name it!

Interests

  • street art
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • wine
  • coffee
  • running
  • crossfit
  • motorcycles
  • bouldering
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • hockey
  • eating
  • adventure
  • climbing
  • mixology
  • volcanoes
  • speakeasies
  • cooking and baking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music depends on the mood and activity really. Indie and oldies for ambiance. Reggae when I'm cleaning. Rock or R'n'B when working out. Classical music when I'm studying.. you get the picture. However, According to Spotify, my favourites 2020 were: Movits, The National, John Mayer, Buena Vista Social Club, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Five Finger Death Punch...

Movies. I'm more of a series/sitcom person really, That 70's show, Dexter, Supernatural (just admit it, you watch it too), and cartoons such as Tintin and Scooby-Doo....
But, movies like León, Nightmare before christmas and Hayao Miyazaki-movies have a special place in my heart.

Books. The Hobbit is the best book ever, but also enjoy books like A hitchhiker's guide, Brave new world, Animal farm,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ok so here's one, and another one, and another one...
On the night train to Ella, Sri Lanka, and passing through the mountains over wooden bridges in the early sunrise.
Hiking vulcán Acatenango in Guatemala, watching Fuego erupt at night, and the sunrise from the summit.
Oh, and the first time I managed to stand up on a surfboard!

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I do crossfit, muay thai and cook a lot so I could probably teach you a thing or two. And since I love eating out I'm also pretty good at finding good restaurants at a decent cost (I've been a full time student for three years, and this is how you adjust when you refuse to cut out the fun just because you're on a tight budget)

And, I would be an awful host if I didn't teach y'all everything about Swedish "fika" (coffee breaks) and how to properly discuss and complain about the weather like a real swede ;) Jokes aside, there are a million and one things we could do dependning on what you like and what you want to see.

Learn: Tell me anything, teach me everything! I'm keen to learn about your country, home town, languages you speak, favourite food, adventures and hidden superpowers.

Share: Endless stories, ideas, laughs, food. And my own daily reminder: "You never Get time to do anything, You Make time!"

What I Can Share with Hosts

Suggestions under Teach/Learn/Share section. Plus a helping hand around the house . And as a guest, I'll automatically be a good excuse to get out of plans if needed :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Denmark, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Israel, Latvia, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Turkey, United States, Åland Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Towe’s full profile.

My Groups