Jessica Johnson

Chicago, Illinois, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Animator, critter wrangler
  • Cartoon school
  • From Canton, IL USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


semper fidelis tyrannosaurus


I'm an animator who wants to go back to school to be a marine biologist. I just started travelling a few years ago. Super fortunate to be living a life of nature, art, friends and occasionally goin places and doin thangs.


"Don't be a dick"?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Meeting people is easy, thanks internet!


So far I've only been on day trips with CSers, but they've been lovely. I can't wait to use it again. It's perfect for someone like me who tends to be too timid to just go out and meet people.


Animation, biology, art, science, birding, museums, veterinary medicine, weird stuff, overusing capslock, and travel, can I have some more of the latter please?

fyi I do not smoke, drink or do drugs of any kind.

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: nonfiction and comics mostly, and the movies I watch are pretty random (though I am partial to animation).

Music: Radiohead (x a billion), Neutral Milk Hotel, The New Pornographers, Magazine, Neko Case, Brian Eno, David Bowie, The Smiths/Moz, like a billion other things, all genres (except jam bands, f a jam band into the sun)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Looking out the window of an airplane for the first time at age 26, at my first glimpse of the ocean. Guys we have machines that fly in the air. Guys. Guys this is awesome

Sitting on a Badlands bluff in an SUV at 7:30 AM, eating off a full-sized hamburger-shaped cake: probably the most patriotic thing I've ever done.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Ireland, Puerto Rico, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups