Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 81% response rate
  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Georgi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 29 References 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Freelance artist and animator
  • Cartoon animation
  • From Sofia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find your passion.

ABOUT ME

I am fascinated with the world! Although I don't travel as much as I would like I love reading on unusual stories and discover different cultures. I love science in all its forms and usually listen to a lot of podcasts and youtube shows.
I am working as a freelance artist. I make concept art and animation for computer games and the entertainment business.
I am trying to improve my art lately, but I find it hard, as there are so many things to see and do.
I love live gigs a lot and try to visit as much summer festivals as I can!
Sofia is not exactly your bike friendly city, but I am with my bike whenever I can. I much prefer it than anything else.

PHILOSOPHY

Your smile is contagious!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I mainly host people. Usually I am pretty busy to show you around but you can always count on a fun party with friends in the evenings.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted more than 50 people in the past, most of them groups of 3 or 4 people, it is a great experience every time! I rarely surf, I wish I had more time to travel the world!

Interests

Cartoon animation, game design, 3d animation, life drawing, digital art, all kinds of MUSIC, hypnosis and psychology.
I love urban cycling.
Hitch-hicking!
I am absolutely addicted to live gigs and music festivals!

  • arts
  • design
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • partying
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • animation
  • business
  • teaching
  • emergency services
  • freelancing
  • psychology
  • software
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I love watching documentaries, especially about the mind. I watch a lot of stand up comedy and comedy shows. I listen to science podcasts all the time.
I enjoy all kinds of music and you will rarely find me listening to one thing consistently. I like finding new music. That said, I have a couple of bands I listen to more often, like AC/DC, Jimi Hendrix, Led Zeppelin, Deep Purple, Justice, Kiril Djaikovski, Isihia, Kamo & Crooked, Depeche Mode, Prodigy, Plan B, Jamie Woon, and more.
I used to read a lot of sci-fi and fantasy when I was younger, my favorite was the epic The Wheel Of Time by Robert Jordan from which I remember almost nothing (only that it was supposedly written by a woman on basis of a tabletop rpg adventure, most likely Dungeons&Dragons). My favorite author was Isaac Azimov. Nowadays I read mostly popular science.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've worked for 4 months in the second biggest gambling town of USA which was an amazing experience in itself!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my smile and fun stories. I can teach you a thing or two about computer games and art software.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, France, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, Mozambique, Romania, Serbia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Macedonia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Georgi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups