David's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Veterinarian
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living day by day with respect for others and self.

ABOUT ME

I describe myself as a simple person, friendly, patient, quiet. I love to laugh, I'm a very good walker, enjoy nice conversations, read a good book and a glass of wine. I'm a veterinarian and I of course love animals and environmental issues. Animal abuse and neglect affects me much more than the dispute between politicians and senseless wars. I love to travel and walk around to know the unknown, make friends and hear about differents cultures, customs and food. If you want to do couchsurf in my place I can talk to you in Spanish (my mother tongue), in English and or in Portuguese. Welcome to Cape Town, South Africa and my home!

PHILOSOPHY

I enjoy the simple things that it around us. Be Able to look, feel, touch and smell each thing. Tomorrow maybe we won't be here.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first experience was in NYC with couchsurfing and I liked. I felt very comfortable, secure and my couchsurfer was a great person, very friendly, it was a very good first experiencie.

Interests

Travel / Languages / New Cultures / Animals / Environment / Dinner Out / Health Care / Food Care / Bicycle / Walk around / Yoga

  • animals
  • books
  • environment
  • dining
  • wine
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie: Sarafina (1992), Midnight in Paris (2011), The boy with striped pyjamas (2008), The bucket list (2008)
Music: Wathever that makes you vibrate
Book: The Citadel (A.J.Cronin, 1937)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lost myself in the middle of the Atacama Desert

Countries I’ve Visited

Angola, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Mozambique, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Canada, Chile, South Africa, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups