Logo orange

Amanda Manke

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Primary Teacher
  • Sheridan College and York University
  • From Tara, Ontario
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Looking for a place to stay while I look for a home in ENGLAND!

ABOUT ME

Here’s me – from a small town, easy going, straight forward, honest, positive, fit, healthy, confident, & caring. (Two more to add to that list.. witty and sometimes saracastic..)

I am full of life, I have a truckload of energy, and I can make any situation a good time. If I am going to do something, I put all my energy into it.

I enjoy stimulating conversations & welcome different perspectives. Though I am a great listener, I also have my own opinions, & wish to express them with someone who is just as eager to learn new things.

Travelling is a passion of mine as I would assume it would be the same for everyone on this site. I love seeing new places, experiences new cultures and talking to anyone.

PHILOSOPHY

Love the little moments in life, try to be positive about your life. Be polite and kind to others.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Had a great time in Portugal and Germany couch surfing. Stayed with 4 different surfers in 4 cities.

Interests

Love to travel. Anyone need a travelling partner, just let me know! I have been known to drop everything and just fly away.

Sports: Snowboarding and freebording are tops at the moment. Running, swimming, soccer and cycling are past favourites that I need to do mroe of. Willing to try any sport. My way of thinking, is I would rather be playing it, then watching it.

Love to listen to music, go for a long walk, have a nice glass of red wine, spend time with friends, roomies, and family.

Music, Movies & Books

Fan of the non-fiction.

Tunes: John Butler Trio, Pete Murray, Ben Howard, Xavier Rudd, Dispatch, Jason Mraz, Tom McRae, Timmy Curran, Snow Patrol, Amos Less, Norah Jones, Nina Simone, and the classic Temptations to name a few.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Cycled 1000km in Portugal Solo which was a great challenge and loved the people I met.

Lived with a Kenyan family for a few days in a small village when I was travelling there and it was an amazing experience to see how a stranger could open her door, her heart and share some beautiful moments with me that I will cherish forever

Teach, Learn, Share

LEARN Going to try to learn Spanish

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Croatia, Cuba, Egypt, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Amanda's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile