Jill Chars's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jill’s full profile.


  • 22 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 61, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Freelance work and stained glass artist
  • College graduate with a Bachelor of Science degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Back on CS and excitied to meet some new friends. Love adventure, learning about different cultures, meeting people and seeing the vast world out there. Hopefully, you can be a part of that experience!


The last 20 years I have raised my two children as a single parent. Now they are off building their own lives and I am free to do the same.
Excited to make new memories with people I meet while traveling the world.


Live for today and be mindful. Respect and give to others as they will do unto you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I want to host individuals in my city sometime soon when I am not so busy or out of town myself traveling.


Traveled in 2011 to France and Italy solo for 3 weeks, Did some couch surfing and met some awesome people. In March 2012, I shared this experience with my 2 grown children and introduced them to the experience of meeting other people around the world and to be a local in the area you visit rather than as a tourist. It was so great traveling together as a CS Family!


Travel, health & nutrition, artist.
Love to hike in the mountains in NC, OR, and CO, ride my motorcycle and bicycle, and have a good workout.
Being in or on Water (rivers, lakes & oceans) is another love of mine.

  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • lakes
  • rivers
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have swam with dolphins, gone up into the sky in a hot air balloon and hiked to many high peaks on mountain tops, but my greatest experience was bringing my 2 children into the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

Since I am a little older than many of the couch surfers I see posted, I believe I have more life exeriences to possibly share. I have much knowledge in many different areas and am considered a
"Jill of All Trades" to my friends and family.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Bahamas, Belgium, France, Italy, Mexico, Portugal, Saint Lucia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jill’s full profile.

My Groups