San Francisco, CA, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see TRAVELHAWK79’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic, Bengali, Bangla, Hindi
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Teach people how to sell drugs .. the legal kind :)
  • Pharmacy and Marketing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To travel the world


I looooooooooooooove to travel .. just can't find enough time to do it as much. My best experiences have been at places where I not only enjoyed the sights but also experience life with the locals!! People are amazing and I love meeting people of different backgrounds.


The more I learn, the less I feel I know. But it's a great feeling!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Meet people, couch surf, make new friends!


I travel a lot for work as well as for fun and try to meet and hang out with CSers during all my travels and learn from the locals. This makes travelling by yourself a piece of cake!

Besides meeting a lot of people during my travels, below are individuals with whom I have shared living quarters with ..

People who surfed my couch:
- Kayleigh from NY
- Ilona from Germany
- Marie from France
- Kathy from FL
- Polly from TN
- Hamid from Bangladesh
- Wei Dai from China
- Disa from WI
- Linda from Germany
- Jason and Carly from Australia
- Julia and Toby from Austria
- Janka and Ildi from Hungary
- Volkan from Turkey
- Aline from Germany, Ahmad from Tunisia
- Marek from Slovakia
- Pia from France
- Sonia from Poland
- Tiina from Finland
- Marija and Ivan from Croatia
- Constance from France
- Jessica and Callie from NY
- Katinka, Erika and Amelie from Sweden
- Daniel from Colombia
- Natalia from Colombia
- Angel from Dominican Republic
- Erna from Iceland, Alina from Sweden
- Angeline from DC
- Eduardo, Marina and Fernanda from Brazil
- Sole from Spain, Cliona from Ireland
- Yueyi and Kathy from China
- Shammy from Hong Kong
- Elizaveta from Russia
- Khurram from Pakistan
- Lorraine from Belgium
- Lisa from Germany
- Raju from India
- Laure from France
- Summer from China

People whose couch I have surfed:
- Denise in CA
- Danielle in Dominican Republic and MI
- Angel in Dominican Republic
- Cassy in GA
- Jennifer in GA
- Kaoru in Tokyo

CSers I've hung out with:
Philly: John, Art, Isabelle, Jennifer
Puerto Rico: Don, Adlynn, Janelle
Dominican Republic: Alina, Habita
Egypt: Ahmed, Mohamed, Sandeep, Megan
San Diego: Regina, Teresa
Frankfurt: Natascha, Daniela, Paula
Dubai: Alina
San Antonio: Soli
Tampa: Brittany
Seattle: Claire
Miami: Kwame, Gaurav, Stephanie
Philly: Laura (from Germany), Svetlana (from Russia)
Prague: Anna
Salzburg: Manu, Susanna, Christine
Budapest: Marta, Roberto
Las Vegas: Connor, Becky, Mig, Maria, Rachel, Taylor, Vinicius
Costa Rica: Marilyn

My best experience was spending a night with a Dominican Family in the village in very modest accomodations with intermittent electricity and water from a bucket!


Any water related sports - surfing, jetskiing, sailing, water skiing, scuba, kitesurfing, etc. Also, snowboarding, photography, active sports. Oh and did I mention I love to travel!

visited 41 states (18.2%)Create your own visited map of The World or Triposo world travel guide for Android

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I completed my first triathlon this summer (2009) and am looking forward to doing more in the future.

My most memorable travel experience was visiting the 27 waterfalls in Dominican Republic and jumping off of cliffs and sliding down natural waterslides.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Hungary, Iraq, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bangladesh, Kuwait, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see TRAVELHAWK79’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups