Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tess’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Explorer
  • 2 years of uni, decided not to continue with my degree
  • From Stanley, Tasmania, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To have fun, learn as much as possible about gardening and farming, keep working on my artistic pursuits and meet as many amazing people as possible!

ABOUT ME

Currently living around England doing bar work at festivals as well as WWOOFing on organic farms until December or so. In between I'll be camping/hopefully staying with some lovely hosts!

PHILOSOPHY

Go out and learn from every source you can. Nothing can make you richer than your experiences.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm looking to meet some interesting people that can show me the wonderful differences in places and people all over england. I've not yet hosted due to living arrangements although I'll be thrilled to one day in the future when I have my own place.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

none yet but looking forward to it!

Interests

travelling (obviously), having 'local' experiences of places I visit, immersing myself in different cultures, meeting interesting people as well as forging ongoing friendships, good music/movies/books, eating new and strange food, going dancing and drinking with great people, visiting markets/op shops, learning the history of my destinations, picking up a little language... everything!

  • animals
  • dining
  • drinking
  • crafts
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • music
  • history
  • wild camping

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visited Woody's Elephants outside of Chiang Mai in Thailand. A sanctuary for abused elephants where you can really connect with the rehabilitated animals, learning commands and riding bareback. Absolutely unforgettable.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to practice a little Spanish

What I Can Share with Hosts

A great big smile and stories, and maybe I could draw you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Hungary, Poland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Tess’s full profile. It’s free!