Patrick Kingsbury's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 54% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrick’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Registered Nurse (& Backpacker)
  • Trent University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Blogging @ www.backpackingnurse.com

I'm now living in a 1 BR apartment with my cat Dewy. We are happy to host but I do not have wifi or television. I have a couch you can sleep on. I work as a Registered Nurse, as I recently got back from my long journey so I don't have too much money at the moment. I am happy to share the simple things with you and explore new and old places. I like to drink, chat, play games and almost anything outdoors. (I work shift work so depending on my schedule I may or may not be able to host).

Travel the world. Spent 7.5 months in Asia travelling starting in April 2016 in Nepal, spending time in Indonesia, Thailand, Myanmar, Malaysia, Laos and Cambodia. I spent the summer (6 months total) in Australia and loved it.

Traveled through South America in 2015. Backpacked through Colombia, Ecuador, Peru and Bolivia. It was amazing!

Registered Nurse with a passion for adventure backpacking. I love to travel, I've been through Europe (2012) and Southeast Asia (2013).

PHILOSOPHY

The grass isn't greener on the other side, it's greener where you water it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love couchsurfing. It's one of the best ways to see a city and get a truly local experience. I'm now living back in Ottawa and am happy to host as long as I am not working.

I couch surfed in Milan, Zurich, Munich, Berlin and Paris. Met up with other surfers throughout Southeast Asia and did some sightseeing with friends I made.

I love meeting new people, having fun, partying and playing sports. I want to go on a few camping adventures in the next few months!

Interests

Volleyball
Cultural traditions
Most sports
Hiking
Music
Adventure
Meeting new people
Partying

Music, Movies, and Books

Love all music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Playing soccer with locals on a beach oceanside in Cartagena, Colombia.
Climbed Mount Everest base camp and 3 passes.
Got PADI scuba diving certified June 2016.

Teach, Learn, Share

Success is defined by happiness so remember to continue doing what makes you smile.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Do you like wine or beer? I can make some tasty pancakes. I have had lots of experiences in my life, always enjoy talking and sharing and listening to stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, Peru, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrick’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups