Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 23 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Tagalog; learning French, Japanese
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Registered Nurse
  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing
  • From I don't know where home is anymore.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Live life with zest and gusto and inspire others to do the same :)


I was born in the Philippines and grew up on the east coast mainly in New Jersey and Florida. Tho, I am and will always be a Florida girl at heart :) Most people describe me as very friendly, outgoing, and spontaneous free spirit. I love to dance. Did I mention I love to dance? I love to meet people, enjoy traveling a lot, try new things and learn about people and explore new places and new culture. I'm an ER nurse. I love to cook and when I'm not in the kitchen, I love to kayak, hike, paddle, and trying to learn how to surf! I'm always down to do activities in the island. I also ballroom dance. I dance Argentine tango and salsa. On my time off, I like to go boating. I have a boating license and like to drive the boat and relax on our yacht home, go to the gym, make organic smoothies, go camping on occasional weekends and attend local events around the island. My boyfriend Jon and I currently live on a boat in Oahu, Hawaii, on a 40ft yacht and we love boating :)


I believe in the power of positive thinking.

I also strongly believe in merits of diversity and open mind. I like meeting and learning from others whose lives are different from mine as it truly opens your mind to the world around you and everyone’s unique differences no matter where they are from.

Twenty years from now, you'll be more disappointed by the things you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover -- Mark Twain

"To learn all that you can about the world and life, and then to share your skills and knowledge with others"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I learned about CS through many mutual traveling friends. A friend from college once surfed and traveled to over 74 countries and he initially introduced me to couchsurfing a few years ago. That's how it all began...


I love to meet travelers. I have met and made some great friends along the way. I've hosted as well as surfed and had also been active attending CS meetings in other cities while traveling and have also organized many many CS events in Oahu, Hawaii.


Traveling. Skydiving. Backpacking. Hiking. Rockclimbing. Surfing. Adventure. Ballroom Dancing. Kayaking. Paddling. Wine. Boating.
Organic Food.

  • culture
  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • tango
  • bachata
  • ballet dancing
  • waltz
  • ballroom dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • organic food
  • running
  • yachting
  • boating
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • jazz
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • bungee jumping
  • skydiving
  • nursing
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Euro house/electro music!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving in Florida. Blind dinner in Berlin. Backpacking solo around Southeast Asia. Driving across America. Bungee jumping off the Stratosphere Tower in Vegas. Living out of a suitcase. Sailing to Niʻihau, the forbidden Hawaiian island. Sitting VIP at the Dancing With The Stars LIVE. Diner en Blanc. Living on a boat in Hawaii. Snorkeling Silfra (the crack that directly divides the North American and Eurasian continents).

Teach, Learn, Share

TEACH: I dance hiphop, jazz, ballet, bellydancing and Latin. But my favorite style of dance of all is Latin/ballroom (Salsa, Cha Cha, Swing, Rumba, Hustle, Merengue, Bachata, Waltz, Fox Trot, Tango). I used to perform back in the days. Currently, I enjoy social dancing the most. I dance Argentine tango and salsa a few times a week. Also, I dance hula. I can teach you some moves OR can take you to the dance studio where I go to dance salsa and/or Argentine tango!

LEARN: I like learning anything new whether a new language or a new culture or hobby.

SHARE: I organize and share some CS events in Oahu. Also, my boyfriend and I like to take our boat once in awhile.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to have conversations about cultures, religion, hobbies and outlooks on life. Also, I can you share with you the meaning of Aloha spirit :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Malaysia, Netherlands, Philippines, Scotland, Slovakia, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Philippines, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups