Logo orange

Lars Nienhuys

Santa Cruz de la Sierra, Santa Cruz, Bolivia

Wants to Meet Up

100% response rate · Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 43 Positive References1 Negative
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Social Work
  • University
  • From Kleve, NRW, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

see the world with the eyes wide opened

ABOUT ME

I love travel and discover the world.
I love to be abroad, meeting people and cultures.
So i decided to leave behind germany to travel and live in latin america, after a wonderful time in Mexico, Guatemala, Colombia and Brasil i´m now living in Santa Cruz de la Sierra. I work as a Online-German teacher and i try to explore Bolivia as much as i can .
I like to learn how to cook meals from other countries. i enjoy to go to good concerts, and have a good talk and a cold beer.

PHILOSOPHY

uff hard to say, i´ll know it when i´m older maybe

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i wanna experience by living with other people, by offering my couch to when i'm at home. at the moment i cannot host, due that i live in a hostel,, but everythings besides hosting i´m up to help!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

i´m now already more than 7 years on couchsurfing! so many amazing people i met through the comunity! so many things the CSers made posible! it become a fix-point of my life since i started travelling.

Interests

music, see, the world, soccer, languages

Music, Movies & Books

rock, ska,balkan beats, reggae, electro, hip hop, ........

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Amazon, Great Wall, Carnaval de Bahia, El Mirador, WorldCup Final Maracana

Teach, Learn, Share

i could teach English, German and Spanish and a little bit of Dutch.
I would love to learn more languages myself!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Puerto Rico, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

Colombia, Costa Rica, Germany, Guatemala, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile