Travis Dahl's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Travis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Norwegian, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • I work in construction
  • Certified Carpenter and Bachelor in Construction Management
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see as much of the world as I can

ABOUT ME

I just returned to Canada for a couple years after I left my hometown of Vancouver to live in Norway for a year and a half, travel around Europe, and knock as many items off of my bucket list as possible. Life is too short as it is and you never know when you'll be out of time.

PHILOSOPHY

Do what's right for you and makes you feel good. You're the only one that will. (Not necessarily a selfish statement)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've hosted a number of times and stayed with some amazing people. I've been a tour guide, and just met to have chats. This community has been great to me! I hope I've returned the favour and hope to continue

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Went to a fantastic New Year's Eve party in Oslo 2 years in a row where the hosts didn't invite any of their friends and only people from CS. 70-80 people that didn't know each other made one hell of a party. I'll definitely be copying this idea in the future

Interests

Snowboarding/skiing
hiking
camping
4x4/wheeling
pretty much anything outdoors

Music, Movies, and Books

Life in a Day (movie)
Jack Kerouac (author)
Pualo Coelho (author)
Black Metal (music)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Most of my life has been amazing. I can't narrow it down to one thing. I've travelled, met amazing people, been in love, been heartbroken, been poor, been well off, been a student, been a teacher, a brother, an uncle, entry level staff to upper management. I mostly only regret the things I didn't take the opportunity to do.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a strong background in construction. My main focus right now is improving my social skills and caring less about what people think and shedding the social restrictions that come with that. So often we are afraid to express ourselves for fear of offending or being judged. It only hurts us in the long run, as it holds us back from living up to our full potential.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook, eat and explore. Show me where a good place to eat is, or we can cook up some interesting vegetarian dishes!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Honduras, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Travis’s full profile. It’s free!