Treadway Watson's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Treadway’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Sales Manager / Warehouse Manager
  • Just High School educated and Life Educated (sometimes th...
  • From Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Is to meet some Great Interesting People and See some Great Interesting Places - I think that is pretty much what most want.

ABOUT ME

I am from the country, very easy going, laid back, respectful, with southern values and respect (Thanks to my Wonderful Mother). Help anyone that needs it but not gullible (Thanks to my Military father). Loves the outdoors, fun once you get to know me. Can be quiet at first but wears off quick once I get my bearings of situation and type of people around me.

PHILOSOPHY

Live Life to the Fullest !!! Be open minded and enjoy life and learn and find out about all different experiences and lifestyles. Don't be hateful towards anyone else for their beliefs or lifestyles (it doesn't effect you at all). I enjoy life and try anything once (sometimes twice or three times) Live Today like there is No Tomorrow !!! Always say I Love You even if you are sure the person knows - family, loved ones and even friends !!! See someone with head down - Try to Lift it Up sometimes just a Hello and a Smile will do it !!! So be kind and smile and things will work out.
Remember Everything Happens for a Reason - I believe in Fate and Kharma.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just moved back to Alabama and moved from Montgomery to Fultondale (N Birmingham) for my work. I currently work in Jasper. Typically I work 9 to 7 except Tuesday and Sunday.

I love driving and traveling so can definitely do that. And love to meet new people close by or in surrounding towns.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

visited 24 states (48%)Create your own visited map of The United States or website vertaling duits?In Oklahoma City I was lucky enough to host some great people who had a great time just hangin out at the house watching movies and sittin on back porch having a few beers listening to stories of their life and adventures they have been on since they didn't get to arrive till late and the leaving early. But we made the best of our times and hope to see them again. I have had a few surfers and it has been great. Had a great time kayaking, walking downtown, the bar and going bowling. I had evenings to hang with other surfers spending time hangin out checking out restaurants, bars, pool (billiards) hall, downtown and bowling.

Interests

Anything outdoors, camping, hiking, anything with water (lake/creek/pond/ocean), boating, and from the country so yes I love skinny dipping especially at night under the moon, relaxing, skiing (water/snow), traveling anywhere new especially with someone fun, kids (love their energy and excitement)I work with BigBrothers BigSisters and Boys and Girls Club, Love All kinds of animals too, bowling, playing pool, darts, cards, sitting on a back porch having a beer with great conversation (NO religion and NO politics LOL), trying new things, learning from others cultures/lifestyles, very open minded and non-judging. Literally can just sit and be outside and the sounds and nature relax me and love spending that with friends, cooking out, having drinks, playing games, playing sports, playing with kids.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - All Kinds, Action, Suspense, Drama (only in movies not in life), Comedy, Children's movies and Horrors are ok but if its dark I will jump at the slightest thing so don't laugh.

Music - All Kinds except heavy metal or rap. Love Country music, pop is good, r&b is good but in my car and on my phone is almost all Country. Love live local bands.

Books - None - I like being active and don't sit down to read.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Anything nature is amazing cause its always different. The multitude of people I have met is amazing cause also so many differences. Open your eyes and most everything you see even daily stuff is amazing if you look at it in the right light and mindset.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well I can only teach what I talked about above - Live Life, Fate, Kharma, Believe in one's self, Love Life and your fellow person. I will say though you can't tell by what I type but I am not one of those flower child people who speak with a big smile and always trying to make things better. My friends will tell you though I do listen very well and then if you want feedback I can give what I believe and you take it and do with it as you want. Also can just listen so you can vent and then not talk about it again. But always up for learning new experiences and lifestyles. Always up for sharing my lifestyle that you read here and seeing if its something you enjoy also or a hobby I have to see if you like it otherwise you can always say you tried and that is all anyone can ask is try something instead of judging it or assuming its wrong.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A nice, quiet, peaceful place to stay. Large house out in country. Can show you Birmingham but have to say don't know Alot of things in Birmingham but love to check it out.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Canada, Philippines, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Guam, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Treadway’s full profile.