TreponemPal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see TreponemPal’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 23 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German; learning Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • warehouse supervisor
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Carpe diem

ABOUT ME

I very much enjoy travelling, music, guitar playing, movies, hanging out with people, food, frisbee and many more... I currently live in Sydney where I study and work and think what to do next :-) Because of limited space in my apartment I am not able to host anybody, sorry, guys.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy now, everything will be just worse :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surf and host...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couching in Turkey, Argentina, Germany, Holland, Morocco, Armenia, Georgia and Cyprus, in most cases I liked it very much.

Hosted a couple of times and definitely enjoyed it.

Interests

I could talk for ages about music, travels, food and movies...

  • books
  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Scorsese, Kubrick, Forman, Tarantino, Coen brothers, Woody Allen, Monty Python, The Simpsons, recently The Mighty Boosh and many many more...!

From indie to electro, mainly music where "guitars meet groovy beats"... actually, a lot of stuff between Sting, heavy rock and Ninja Tune records :-)... and of course, Nine Inch Nails and any record made by Damon Albarn or Mike Patton! My current secret recommendations: Submotion Orchestra and Royal Blood!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Earthquake in Chile in February 2010
Climbing Aconcagua (well, not up to the peak but still... :-)
And all hitch hike trips abroad during my university time were amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

Travel experience, guitar playing, frisbee...

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Georgia, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Czech Republic, Germany, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see TreponemPal’s full profile. It’s free!