Tressa Gilmer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tressa’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Leatherworker/Marketing Specialist
  • University
  • From TX, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi there! I'm Tressa. I am a 32 year old, queer, cis-gendered female living currently in Austin, TX. I love to travel and meeting new peoples. I will be visiting Europe in the spring (2016) for the first time, to learn from some of the leather working masters of the old land.
I am courteous, responsible, very tidy, and would love to meet you! I am pretty open to adventures, and would love to grab a drink even if you don't host me. :) While I am new to the couch surfer app, I am an experienced guest, and don't mind one bit helping out.


Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For my trip, I will be covering a lot of ground for a short period of time. I want to meet as many folks as I can and see as much as I can. Tourist stuff is great, but it's been my experience couch surfing in the past, that you see the best of the area with a local.
The world is a big place, and I have friends all over the globe. I want to experience as much as humanly possible in this life.


Leatherwork, art, making of any kind (diy,sculpture,paints,etc)...theses are things I am pretty passionate about.
Social and Human rights.
I always fancy a good book, so if you have a suggestion, lay it on me. :)

Music, Movies, and Books

How about LEAST favorites?
...Metal, country
...shitty slapstick college humor (i.e. American Pie, etc.>)*gag*
...Ive never met a book I didn't like, just ones I couldn't finish.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I adopted a kitten. 😻😻😻
Healed from a pretty gnarly rock climbing accident...sweet scars to prove it! 😉

Teach, Learn, Share

I think skill-sharing is an important aspect of life. I try to be in a constant state of learning, and have hundreds of mediocre skill sets. Knowing a little bit about a LOT of stuff is fun! I stick with the things I truly love, but its nice to learn about what someone else is passionate about. You get to see that person in a whole new light. I love that.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a decent cook, and I don't mind doing dishes or sharing meals. If you fancy learning anything about leather craft or any other skill I possess, Id be happy to share!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, England, France, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Philippines, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tressa’s full profile. It’s free!