Trevor Asbury

Sacramento, CA, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Trevor’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Back in school
  • No education listed
  • From Sacramento, California, United States of Amerıca
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Get my degree and travel!


This trip is something I've been working for since I was 15. I recently sold my truck and gave away near everything I owned and packed my life away into one backpack and have set off to spend close to 6 months traveling Europe and Africa. I am a dreamer who gets lost in all the possibilities life presents. I love to read and music is something that I cannot live without. I respect all music and do play piano and have helped teach piano at my university. So if you want to learn just ask and I will gladly teach you some scales in exchange for a place to stay! :) My main objective in traveling can be summed up with a quote by Sylvia Plath, "I want to live and feel all the shades, tones and variations of mental and physical experience possible in life" and I'm hoping couch surfing is the tool that will help me get there.

-the above was written two years ago, since then I have traveled most of Europe and only parts of Africa and Asia...hopefully I'll be back out there traveling again sooner rather than later!


My philosophies on life grow with every passing experience.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I haven't yet but am excited to get started with surfing right now and then host! I love the idea of having people stay with me from other cultures so that way I can still experience some of the joys of traveling when I am in the States!


I have hosted a friend in need in Hawaii and then did some surfing myself in high school but that was all within my town so I'm excited to go and do it in an unfamiliar place. :)


In all honesty I am interested in almost anything and everything. Music is a passion of mine and learning is another. I love the beauty of nature and the mind boggling grandeur of metropolitan cities.

Music, Movies, and Books

Give me a book and I will read it, play me a song and I'm sure to love it. Any type of artistic expression, to me, is always worthy of respect.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

booked a one way ticket and just rolled with it!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to teach piano, help improve people's English and well just anything I can! As for learning I want to learn anything you are willing to teach from local customs to a new way of doing an everyday task or chore. As for sharing I don't have much as far as material possessions go but I do have stories and memories to share!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Romania, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ghana, Nepal, Thailand, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Trevor’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups