Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Linn Fung’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French, Japanese, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Traveler
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A 23 year-old girl, vegetarian, traveler and wanderlust.

Hmm where to start... Well, my favourite food is egg :P
I'm a friendly, sincere, passionate and adventurous girl.
There was a French friend who described me as 'petite fleur' which means a little flower in French. I quite like this description:)

--19yrs, 2012--
I got bitten by a travel bug:P I went to Australia for working holiday and ended up staying there for ten months. During my stay, I went to several places along east coast and experienced multiple cultures.
Since then, wandering around has become a part of my life.
--20, 2013--
My French friend invited me to visit him in Paris so I decided to go backpacking alone to Europe for two months (France, Belgium, Holland and Spain).
This was my first time with HelpX. I have been addicted to this brilliant way of traveling ever since.
--21, 2014--
So I decided to go to Europe again in the summer and stayed for another three months (the UK, Ireland, Portugal, Spain and Italy).
Meeting amazing people is always the most important part of my travel :>
--22, 2015--
I went backpacking with my mom and sister to Vietnam, Cambodia, and Thai for two weeks:) It's a great thing to travel with beloved family!
During summer, I was working at Six Flags in New Jersey, United States for two months.
--23, 2016--
Philippines with dad and sis.

Also, I've been a vegetarian since 9 years ago because I am an animal lover.

--PHILOSOPHY--
Live mighty and be wild.
Hug everyone in my life :D
Time waits for no one.
A stranger is just a friend you haven't met!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I knew this amazing program from a girl who shared her CS experience on the internet. I found this is a super cool idea so I joined.

--COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE--
My first CS experience was in Amsterdam and it was really a great one:) Johnny showed us around the city for a whole day and even cooked for us!!! CS is such a nice way to travel around and get to know new people!

Interests

I'm obsessed with traveling :)
Every time I go to a new place, all I need to do is forget everything and just enjoy the moment, most importantly, meet strangers!
I like swimming but I get scared of swimming in the sea! My favourite ocean is Mediterranean sea.
I like to eat but not good at cooking :P
I like listening to music, (Ed Sheeran❤) watching dramas, reading and writing.
I live for summer!
HUG the world X

Music, Movies, and Books

I like sad music, I know it may sound strange but yeah..
Ed sheeran's voice is everything. It melts my heart every time.
My faourite film is "About time."

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went working holiday for ten months in Australia at my 19.
(Free hugs in Tasmania and Skydiving in Cairns at 20.)

I went to Europe (France, Belguim, Holland and Spain) alone at 20 (2013).
I got arrested at the airport in France lol! That's the funniest thing happened to me ever. Luckily, I entered Europe successfully after going to a court in Paris hahah!
I met loads of unforgettable people during my journey :'( I do MISS them!

The second time I went to England, Ireland, Portugal and Italy at 21 (2014).
Europe has become the place where I'd always like to go back.. I like the people, culture and life there :)

The third time I went to Sicily, Italy and N.J. the United States at 22 (2015).

What I Can Share with Hosts

My smile 😊

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, China, France, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Linn Fung’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups