Photos de Craig Johnson

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a almost 4 years

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Craig. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 27 Références 14 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese, Korean
  • 35, Male
  • Membre depuis 2008
  • Teaching English & Guitar, fixing bikes and random cr...
  • BA Product Design + Trinity TESOL
  • De Hull, England
  • Profil renseigné à 95 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

Keeping my eyes, ears and mind open enough to enjoy my life

ABOUT ME

Rather than an essay here's a few key points about me:
*Huge Music Lover - Walkman glued into my ears, play guitar, enjoy music festivals and concerts. Music is a great friend to me.
* Creative - Love designing products, making pictures, taking photos and Thinking up new ideas for just about anything
* Travel - I have been to a fair few countries at this point and I want to see many more like a ravenous moth eating a map of the world
* Outdoors - I love to play football, run and cycle but in truth will try anything as long as it gets me outdoors and off my arse
* Reading - I like a good novel like Grits or Norweigen Wood but I also love to learn and talk about human psycology, social issues, travel and people. Overall I just want to get through my life having learned about and enjoyed it.

PHILOSOPHY

A religious friend once asked me as an atheist why I am a good person, what's my motivation and I could kind of see his point but I guess we have this one life and I want to do it my way, which means enjoying my life and being good to those around me. I enjoy that so why do it any other way........????

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've helped organize a few CS get-togethers but organizing people is not my thing. I have an international job and travel a lot so I spread the word to the many many groovy open-minded people I meet along the way

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've surfed, hosted and partied thanks to CuchSurfing.org. I've really enjoyed the simple and easy connection to strangers that makes you think 'hey this world isn't so bad after all' .
I hope to continue to stay positive and couchsurf whenever I can.

Centres d'intérêt

I listed most of the main ones in 'All about me' but my recent ones include:
*Bike touring
*Playing the Ukulele
*Learning my new DSLR

Mostly I'm interested in anything I can try. Meaning I love to just try and learn almost anything and then later decide if it's right for me.

  • books
  • photography
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • marathon
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • atheism
  • soccer

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

*Music: Rock, international, folk, blues, classical, some hip-hop, alternative, indie etc. including:
Martin Grech, Bright Eyes, Bjork, Iron & WIne, Nina Simone, Jeff Buckley, John Butler Trio, Sigur Ros, Radiohead, Muse, Refused, Okkervile River, Beirut

*Movies: I'll give anything a chance (usually) including:
All Tarentino and Coen Brothers movies, Amile, Sunshine of the spotless mind, Ring (original), Magnolia, Requiem for a dream, Shawn of the dead, Modern Times, Happiness, Many Korean movies like Sympathy for Mr Revenge and Welcome to Dongmakgol, German movies like Goodbye Lenin, The Edukators, Lot's of Anime like Grave of the Fireflies, Spirited Away, Princess Mononoke, Japanese Movies like The Eeel, Chinese movies like Hole.
The list goes on and on really. If I just bought movies I'd never have been able to travel anywhere or even eat.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Bike touring for 1 month around New Zealand's South Island

A 3 week trip with stopovers between Beijing and my home town in England entirely by train

Ran a off road, bushy marathon

Gotten this far in life with my mind open and the ability to bend my circumstances to my will.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I can teach English of course and a little guitar, ukulele, photography and bike mechanics.

I can cook a few things although living in cheap asian countries has meant I've eaten out more than I have eaten in.

I'm willing to learn almost anything you want to share with me.

Pays que j'ai visités

Australia, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

China, Japan, New Zealand, South Korea, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Recommander

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Craig. L'inscription est gratuite !