Trilce Garcia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Trilce’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, Gujarati, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī)
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Graphic designer and Illustrator
  • The best! from my parents
  • From Finland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Surviving the nordic cold

ABOUT ME

Me llamo Trilce, tengo 39 años y vivo en Finlandia con mi familia.
Soy peruana y mi esposo Sid es de la India, tenemos un niño de 3 años.

Soy de la capital de Perú, siempre he vivido en Lima, y me parece que es la época exacta para emprender viajes a lugares lejanos y buscar mi lugar en el mundo. Siempre he sido muy aventurera, me encanta la acción y aunque soy muy miedosa de muchas cosas, nunca dejo de hacerlas a pesar del miedo. Soy tímida al comienzo, pero cuando estoy en confianza me gusta hacer chistes y participar en las conversaciones y dar mi punto de vista en los debates. Me gusta aprender. De todos, de niños, mayores, de gente de otros países, de gente de mi ciudad, me encanta conocer lugares nuevos y gente de todo el mundo y aprender lo más que se pueda. Detesto la injusticia. Me gusta mucho las caminatas largas y escuchar música mientras camino. Me gusta los niños y pienso que me gustaría trabajar en el desarrollo de sus habilidades artísticas, porque considero que el caracter de un niño se forma mientras aprende de la creatividad al crear.

----------------------------------------------------

My name is Trilce. Im living in Finland with my family.
I'm a peruvian 39 years old girl. My husband Sid is from India and we have a son of three years old.
I'm a graphic designer and editorial illustrator too. Love travelling alone, love traveling with others, love travelling in my country and also abroad. I LOVE Peru, my country, food and culture, and also like a lot Bolivia and now I'm in love with India is like my second home, and the home of my partner.

I travel like St Christopher !
You are the hardest of hardcore travelers, and may one day be our patron saint. There is no challenge that is too much for you, but don't get crazy, because you are not immortal...yet.

PHILOSOPHY
Your mental health is everything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

No soy una party girl pero si el tiempo lo permite puedo enseñar Lima a la gente que está de paso o ayudándolos en lo que puedo.

Im not a party girl but instead I can show around the city and give you tips abt Lima.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

(English below)Una o dos veces al año mi familia y yo tratamos de albergar a un viajero (sea extranjero o del interior de país) en casa. Preferimos una estadía de unos 5 días a más, porque eso no da tiempo para conocernos mejor, intercambiar experiencias, anécdotas, hacer paseos, trekkins, fiestas y etc. Solo esperamos que nuestro amig@ viajer@ intente acoplarse y ayude en las tareas domésticas, como cualquiera de la familia.Once or twice times in a year my family and try to hots a traveler, foreign or of the interior of Peru. We prefer 5 or more days of hosting in the house because only that we can know better a person, exchange opinions, ideas, and make trekkins, take walks around Lima and etc. We just expect that our fellow visitor can make the effort to adapt and help in the domestic work, just like anyone in the family.

Interests

-Design and illustration for kids-Art-Trekkings -Music-Animals-History-Nomadism-Backpaking-Volunteer

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • design
  • graphic design
  • illustrations
  • beauty
  • dining
  • running
  • partying
  • comics
  • traveling
  • music
  • animation
  • history
  • volunteering
  • children
  • graphicnovels

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:Fiona Apple and Bob DylanTV:Sherlock, DocumentariesBooks:The God of the small things

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. Go for an expedition looking for nomadic rabari families in the desert of Kutch, Gujarat - India

2. Run and screaming at Rufus Wainwright car and he stoped! and I was speachless - New York

3. Organized an art workshop in a orphan house in Lurín, Lima - Peru

4. Organized an art workshop in a orphan house with kids in Pune - India

5. Saw Northern Lights (Auroras Boreales) in Norway.

Teach, Learn, Share

A quote from The God of Small Things (1997) of and Indian writer Arundhati Roy:

“To love. To be loved. To never forget your own insignificance. To never get used to the unspeakable violence and the vulgar disparity of life around you. To seek joy in the saddest places. To pursue beauty to its lair. To never simplify what is complicated or complicate what is simple. To respect strength, never power. Above all, to watch. To try and understand. To never look away. And never, never, to forget.”

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, France, India, Norway, Russian Federation, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Peru, Spain

Old School Badges

  • 6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Trilce’s full profile.

My Groups