Katrine's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katrine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French, German
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Artist
  • visual artist from the royal danisk art academy
  • From Aarhus, Central Denmark Region, Denmark
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and meet people. This is my first time as a couch surfer. I hope to have good experiences and exchanges of culture and will invite friends I meet on the way to visit me in my hometown Copenhagen.

Interests

Im very interested in sculpture, photograpy, painting and ceramic. I see a lot of exhibitions. I have my own studio where I make my sculptures. I also love to do sport. Im a long distance runner. At the moment not in my best form, but working hard to get there. Love to walk in mountains. I know it sounds like a cliche but I love kids, animals and great people of course. I have to get back and write something more interesting here, I know, but its late now and Im off to bed.

  • animals
  • culture
  • yoga
  • marathon
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • sports
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

PJ Harvey, Bjørk, Prince, David Bowie, Oh Land, arabic music, Quadrone,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm proud to say that I have been welcoming a lot of refugees and helping them. I count many of them as my friends now.

I ran The New York City Marathon (but everybody can do that) and two times the Copenhagen Marathon.

Teach, Learn, Share

Lets do yoga and acrobatic things!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Im helpful, Im strong, I love to do practical work. Im a positive, talkative and playful person.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Morocco, Nepal, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Morocco, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Katrine’s full profile. It’s free!