Tristan Feilinger's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 24 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tristan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Greek (modern)
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Artist/Student
  • High School Diploma
  • From Girdwood, AK, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Tristan, I’m 25 years old and I don’t have the slightest clue what I’m doing with my life, but I sure as hell know I’m gonna try to enjoy it as much as I can.

I can be a bit shy upon first meeting, but I’m getting better at just being myself. I am an avid artist, and if we start a conversation about anything existential or political, we will certainly have loads to discuss. I also love learning new languages, cooking, music, and anything creative/expressive. I usually make a point of it to sketch people I meet, so I can certainly offer that.

As a disclaimer, I am a gay man. I say this only to let it be known before I put either of us in an uncomfortable or unsafe position. I did not join Couchsurfing in search of romance, so please refrain from connecting with me if you’re only looking for a sexual encounter. (There are so many other apps for this!)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined Couchsurfing in order to try and understand the people around me more. What makes us laugh, cry, and what makes us human.

I love utilizing the “hangouts” function, as it has proven to be a great way to meet others.

Learning about other cultures and other walks of life is extremely important to me, and I’m willing to take the leap to make it my goal in life to never stop networking with all of the people the universe brings into my life.

I’m hoping to use couchsurfing as much more than just a place to sleep; hopefully by making meaningful connections here, I can open my eyes to thousands of possibilities I never would have known about. I’d love to discover a new passion, invest my time in something important, and volunteer that time towards causes and ideologies that are fresh and new.

Interests

I love learning new languages, and would say that French is my go-to one. I certainly need practice, but can usually communicate my needs and thoughts. I'd like to grow in that department and develop a proficiency where I can speak full on without struggle! I am in awe of the French culture and lifestyle, and I find many french cities to be absolutely breathtaking (Even though I've only seen pictures).

I am also an artist; I paint, draw, and sculpt, however I have plans to expand my artistic license to more applicable things like product design and interior planning,

  • arts
  • culture
  • design
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • languages
  • sobriety

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:

Metronomy
Mild High Club
Homeshake
Frank Ocean
Odezenne
L’Imperatrice
Hector Morlet
Benny Sings
Kate Bollinger
The Hics

Books:

His Dark Materials
The Power of Now
Siddartha
Catch-22
Slaughterhouse Five
A Clockwork Orange

Movies:

American Beauty
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
Into the Wild
American Honey
A Clockwork Orange
The Basketball Diaries
Everything Everywhere all at Once
Silver Linings Playbook
Parasite
Wild

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 19 years old, I left the comfort of my hometown to get certified to teach English in Costa Rica. What was meant to be a short experience turned into almost a year of life long memories teaching and exploring the country and all it had to offer. Since this experience, I have had the travel bug.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a lover of conversation, and will gladly sit and talk for hours about whatever topics come up. My interests include art, philosophy, and languages.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my thoughts and ideas with you, enjoy an evening of conversation, and if it interests you, I will definitely draw you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tristan’s full profile.