Steph & Tristan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Steph’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning English, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Sales Manager
  • Master
  • From Poitiers, Poitou-Charentes, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey !

My name is Stéphanie, I am French, and right now I am travelling with a friend, Tristan, all around the world for 6 months.

We met each other while we were in an engineering school in France. I am 25, he is 24. We both left our job ( I was a purchaser in France and he was a seller in the fruits and vegetables business in Netherland) to live this adventure !
So let's do it!!

As world travellers, we are looking forward to meet people and learn from them in every country we go through.

India and Indonesia were our first destinations but more are coming!
So see you soon maybe!

Go on : mamanjaipasratelavion.com if you want to know more about us and our trip!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I travel and I want to meet people who live in the country/city to better know their way of living (culture, language, thinkings, food, wine etc)

And I have to say I prefer asking to local people what I must see/do in their country/city rather than reading the Lonely Planet !

Interests

We obviously love to travel! We already went in a few places years ago and now we have decided to take a break and discover even more on Earth as backpackers.

Moreover, we like music, sports (running, tennis, volley ball, swimming, skiing, horse riding etc), parties, or simply have a talk around a drink.

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • running
  • partying
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • skiing
  • sports
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • business
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

I would say I like every kind of music, especially pop/rock/electro/folk/alternative music, recent or old/classic.
I like dancing during parties or festivals as well.
Every summer I used to go in one music festival at least in Europe.

I also like many kind of movies and books! The list is pretty big to be written.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing I have done so far is simply leaving everything to travel and live great experiences.

Concerning Tristan, he took part of a car race called the 4L Trophy. The objective is to cross France, Spain and the desert of Morocco in 2 weeks in an old french car : "4L"
The most amazing in that? Coming back with the car in one piece :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Travelling is all about learning and sharing ! I travel to see the world, to live many different experiences, and obviously to meet people from everywhere. I believe that people and experiences make a travel even greater. Its definitely a way to open our mind.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Our good mood !!! ;)

I also can cook with pretty much everything I can find in local shops. Spicy or not (oh the memories from India!).

Tristan, the friend I am travelling with, could clean all you flat if you want ;)

And above all, we should share together all our travel experiences !

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, England, France, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Steph’s full profile. It’s free!