Photos de Drew Mayhem

Profil partiellement vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

Accepte éventuellement des demandes d'hébergement

  • Dernière connexion il y a 5 months

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Drew. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 39 Références 26 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English; learning English
  • 41, Other
  • Membre depuis 2007
  • Slave to the government
  • By learning from all the mistakes i've made
  • De Wellington, New Zealand
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the world by hosting at home

ABOUT ME

We're a family currently consisting of one enthusiastic four year old boy and a curious one year old toddler and of course myself and my partner. We love to host but due to family stuff can't always accept last minute requests and have to work around the needs of the kids. Still we love to meet people, chat, share a bottle of vino or two and break bread with new people. As we have our hands full we're not the best tour guides but can offer local knowledge and at least point you in the right direction. We're a slightly international family, me being a kiwi and Erin from the US, nothing highly exciting but we've got a few destinations under our belt between us.

PHILOSOPHY

Live forever or die trying.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Like meeting with people from all over, if it's the weekend we're usually happy to show you around, can do parks, walks, beach, gallerys and anything else we can think of.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've spent more time on couches than I care to admit :)

Centres d'intérêt

Music, food, art, people, dancing, places, travel, books, films, cycling, running, swimming, dreaming, thinking, learning, trying, knowing.

  • arts
  • books
  • dancing
  • dining
  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • tourism
  • beaches
  • parks

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Have recently read, Gaberiel Garcia Marquez's "One hundred years of solitude", loved it immensely. Also read "The Shadow of the wind" by Carlos Ruiz Zafon, also great but not as heavy. Always keen for an original book or movie. Into all sorts of music, from dance to jazz, punk to hip-hop but my personal favourite must be reggae. Its probably being from New Zealand but reggae stirs the soul.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I'm a minor public servant and my partner Erin is currently a stay at home Mum, I consider my kids to be the most amazing creation i've ever encountered. Most perfect day was some time back swimming in the mediteranian ocean on a fine beach in southern France. I love the ocean.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

Hmm, I've recently started my Waka Ama voyage, (that's outrigger canoes to those who don't know), maybe in the future i'll be able to take you paddling on the water with me. I'll learn anything anyone has to teach me, love to keep my mind active and alive!

Pays que j'ai visités

Argentina, Chile, China, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Czech Republic, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    10 Recommanders
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Badge de pionnier

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Drew. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes