Troy Sampere's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Troy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • College Instructor
  • University of Rochester, B.S., Portland State M.S., Tulan...
  • From Portland, OR, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in California. Moved around a lot as a child. Spent time in Portland, Hawaii and Missouri. Went to college in Rochester New York, Portland and New Orleans. I teach mostly undergraduate students science stuff.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I wanted to find a way to find connections in new places I happen to visit. I like to travel, as of now mostly in the US, since I am a teacher I usually travel out west over the summer and camp etc. I find that the local experience is very important as far as insight and recommendations. This might eliminate the feeling of being completely lost in a new place and may provide a good experience and reason to do something neat to the person hosting. I would also like to host when I am able to do so, this varies on when I'm off work etc.

Interests

  • beer
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • teaching
  • netflix
  • walking around
  • drinking coffee
  • visiting new places

Music, Movies, and Books

Like sci fi movies and series. Anything with Aliens is fun to watch. Listen to most music from rock to folk.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I rode my bike from Boston to West Yellowstone in my 20s.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Costa Rica, Netherlands Antilles, Peru, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Troy’s full profile.