Facundo Lopez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Facundo’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 32 References 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I'm always a traveller, sometimes i like to play I build ...
  • I studied architecture in my homecity
  • From La Plata, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Pedes in terra ad sidera visus


I'm a quiet person, i like to listen what people has to tell about their lives, about their countries, about their way of understanding life and the world.
I love to travel, to experience new places, and to recognize myself as human understanding that despite all the differences between us, we are equals.
I imagine, build and look architecture, i like reading books and watching good movies. i often find myself talking about politics, i believe we can make a lot of difference. I live with my cat on my flat at my home city.

Soy una persona tranquila, algunos me ven como alguien pacífico, desconozco si lo soy. Me gusta viajar, conocer gente nueva, lugares nuevos, aprender del roce con otras formas de ver el mundo, con otras formas de entender la felicidad o el sentido de todo. A menudo juego a ser arquitecto, y me divierto mucho imaginando, pensando, haciendo arquitectura. Pero también me gusta leer libros, mirar películas, hablar del amor y todos sus matices, escuchar biografías mientras construyo la mía. Vivo solo en mi ciudad.


Pedes in terra, ad sidera visus. Feet on the ground, eyes on the sky. Los pies en la tierra, la mirada en el cielo.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm looking forward to recieve people from anywhere. I have already done it here in La Plata three times, and surfed at many places in Europe, Mexico and Argentina. It has been always incredible. Always a winning-of-knowledge experience.

Quiero conocer gente de otros países, otras realidades y culturas. Lo he hecho aquí en La Plata uans tres veces, siempre muy positivas. Y he surfeado muchas veces en Europa y México, siempre conociendo gente increible, siempre aprendiendo.


It has been always incredible, and from all of them i had learnt something, that i will always carry with myself. Once i stayed on a hippie van, running throught beaches on an island in the mediterranean sea. Other time, i stayed in a huge mansion of a rich american writer living his retirement on Mexico. One time i met an old friend when she was hosted by the same couchsurfer that was hosting me, 10 thousand kilometers away our home city...

Mickael (Paris)
Melanie et Simon (Paris)
Laura y Chuz (Brussels)
Darco (Vienna)
Ale (Vicenza, Veneto)
Claudia (Catania, Sicily)
Federica (Lyon)
Helena (Barcelona)
Ana (Palma de Mallorca y Mexico)
Roberto (Mexico City)
Sergi (Taxco, Mexico)
Donald (San Miguel de Allende, Mexico)
Mario (Cancún, Mexico)
Alberto (San Cristóbal de las Casas, Mexico)
Lu (Córdoba, Argentina)

Gessica, Qlara e Lorena (Brazil)
Yao und Hanna (Germany)
Sophie et Stephie (France)
Sanne og Mark (Denmark and Australia)


I love to listen all kind of music, sometimes i try to dance chacareras (althoung i'm awfull), i love to talk about politics, books, movies, lost loves and life. I like to read and also write, about me, about my trips. I like to draw. Although the thing i love most is architecture, that happens to be also the thing that let me live and earn a little money. I also like photography, singing (i'm so bad thought).

Escucho varios tipos de música, estoy aprendiendo a bailar folklore, me gusta hablar de política, libros o películas. Aunque lo que más me gusta es la arquitectura. También saco fotos, tengo un usuario que puede visitarse en flickr.

  • cats
  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • singing
  • folklore
  • architecture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • environment
  • running
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • music
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen a lot of music: argentinian folk and rock, brazilian bossa nova and samba, andean music, latin american popular singers like Silvio Rodriguez, Violeta Parra or Mercedes Sosa, and american and british rock such as Radiohead or Pearl Jam. I like to read, i have been a reader of JRR Tolkien's works, i like Cortazar, Sabato and other argentinian writers. Also Saramago, Garci­a Marquez or Vargas Llosa.
I like Woody Allen's movies, spanish cinema (Almodovar, Julio Medem), latin american cinema (mexican, argentinian), french cinema (Amelie for example), Miyazaki. I love weird movies, the ones that never gets to the theaters.

Escucho mucha música: folklore argentino y latinoamericano, rock nacional, samba y bossa brasileras, música andina, cantautores populares latinoamericanos como Silvio Rodriguez o Violeta Parra y españoles como Sabina y Aute. También escucho algo de rock norteamericano e inglés.
Me gusta leer. En mi adolescencia leí mucho la obra de Tolkien. Me gustan Cortázar, Sábato, Saramago, García Márquez, Vargas Llosa y otros.
Me gustan las películas de Woody Allen, el cine español (Almodóvar, Médem), el latinoamericano (mexicano, argentino).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My trip to Bolivia. Getting to know the andean people who lives in such amazing places, away of the luxuries of so called 'modern life'. In a peacefull, healthy environment.
Travelling around Europe, meeting people from Hungary, from Austria, from Italy, from Denmark or France, from Brazil or USA, everywhere. Finding than in spite the language barriers, we have a lot in common.
Having my 30th birthday away from my home and family, in such an amazing place as Rome, surrounded by nice people, nice new friends.

To live for 5 months in Mexico City knowing the complex, incredible, enjoyable mexican culture, to travel for 3 months on the south of the country and Guatemala.

Mi viaje a Bolivia. Conocer a la gente andina que vive en lugares tan increíbles, tan lejanos de los lujos de las grandes ciudades.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am learning all the time!
Eternamente aprendiz, en estas vida y en todas las otras

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Spain, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Mexico

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Facundo’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups