Fotos de Truus Keuleman

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Quiere conocer gente

  • Última conexión hace about 1 year

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Truus. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 39 Recomendacións 12 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Hungarian, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Miembro desde 2010
  • learning every day!!
  • Social Work
  • De Leuven, Flanders, Belgium
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Don't let your dreams be dreams! Go. Fly. Roam. Travel. Voyage. Explore. Discover...

ABOUT ME

I'm open-minded and social. I'm always in for a good laugh.
I love to talk to people when I'm somewhere or when I'm traveling. It's nice to know what keeps others busy.

I'm always busy with something, work, volunteering work, friends... I can't sit still!

But I will take time to host a couchsurfer or meet up with them :)

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy life as much as you can!
Every possibility of doing new things that cross my path, I try to participate.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I had the chance to meet a lot of lovely people of the CS group of Ghent. It was my first experience and a very good one!! I stayed in Ghent with an amazing girl, who is now a friend for life. I had the best time ever, making a lot of silly fun!!
Since Ghent I've had lots of nice times participating at events, traveling with CS and hosting lovely, interesting people...

I'm participating now in Couchsurfing with answering questions about Leuven, showing people around in this city.
But also organize events and come together with Couchsurfers and others, interested in languages, to learn a language and be able to talk to native speakers in their language.
I'm happy to help out with Dutch (as that's my mother tongue) for those interested in this beautiful language :)

Intereses

From when I was participating in my local youth movement group I loved working with divers groups, work out activities for them and enjoy the silly fun that comes along with it. That's why I like to help out with organizing CS events in Leuven.

If I'm not busy with a CS event, some volunteering work or friends, you can find me on the water (canoëing/kayaking) or hiking in the nice areas of Wallonia... Being outdoor is incredible and still now I'm amazed about some panoramic views I come across.

To relax completely I like to read books or just go dancing, enjoy a concert of one of the many concerts/festivals that are going on...
And if that's not enough to pass-by time I would like to pick up on learning to play "djembe" (African drum) again.

It's always interestingto talk with other people to get to know their culture, language...

  • culture
  • books
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • working out
  • drinking
  • flying
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • beaches

Música, películas y libros

Music: to dance I can enjoy all kind of music (world, folk, rock, jazz, blues, instrumental...). But if I need to say some music I really enjoy listening to it will be 'Rodrigo y Gabriela', 'The Mars Volta'...

Movies: I like to watch french movies, but also Latin American movies. Next to that a good documentary or a serie is also great to watch.

Books: Nothing is better than filling your time while traveling with reading books, articles... All is good to read, a novel, a thriller, some non-fiction...

Algo increíble que he hecho

An amazing CS-event will be enjoying San Juan-night in Valencia with lots of other CS'ers. While eating and drinking something together on the beach, having lots of interesting conversations and fun moments. And a midnight swim in the sea. Just an experience I'm happy I could be part of!!

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I can teach you Dutch, as that's my mother tongue.
I'd love to show you around in this beautiful city, Leuven...

Países que he visitado

Belgium, Cuba, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Luxembourg, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

Países en los que he vivido

Belgium, Cuba

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Respaldars

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Truus. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos