Tscherina Janisch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tscherina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Swedish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • studying Environmental Sciences in Zurich, later maybe so...
  • University ETH Zurich
  • From Chur, Grisons, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

HOSTING many different people and being HOSTED by various people; giving the best for the society, meeting new people to experience their culture, working together, helping each other

ABOUT ME

I like networking and getting to know people with different cultures and ways of living. I love having good times with other people from all over the world, exchanging experiences and knowledge. I'm polite, talkative and open-minded. To live my adventure I'm travelling to strange places and enjoying myself there.

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let others live... I accept other's opinions and I'm always interested in seeing different ways of life and philosophies...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm letting my couch to people who want to surf it, if I'm at home.. I also travel to various places all over the world, hopefully sleeping on someone's couch...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed some couches in Kenya (Kisumu, Nairobi, Watamu)

Interests

I love the sun and the heat. My absolute favorite is the SEA...as I adore listening to the waves, walking through the sand and floating in the saltwater. I'm interested in environmental issues and solving them. I try to travel by train to protect the Environment. I'm interested in knowing more about Biology, Nature and Politics. That's why I'm studying Environmental Sciences.
I love horse riding in the nature and swimming in our awesome Swiss lakes and I often listen to many different types of music. Do you want to share your (favorite) music with me?

  • animals
  • horses
  • culture
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • gardening
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • swimming
  • biology
  • languages
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

I like alternative movies and music movies.. I love movies of Pedro Almodovar and Alejandro González Iñárritu as I love spanish movies...

There are some small and unfamous bands from Switzerland that I really like such as Boy, My Name is George and many others... I like swedish songs and guitar-music...

I like adventure and and nature/environment books, photograpy books and science books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quilotoa Crater Lake in Ecuador
Swimming with free living turtles near the island Zakynthos in Greece
Lake Victoria and Rift Valley in Kenya

Teach, Learn, Share

I like teaching other people how to treat animals, ride horses, make the garden, cook swiss meals and bake delicious things...
I like being thaught how to speak other languages, practical stuff such as do wooden things etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Passions, Discussions, Time, Home, Food, Friends, Family

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Latvia, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Singapore, Sweden, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Tscherina’s full profile. It’s free!