Krzysztof Kicior's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Krzysztof’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Indonesian, Polish, Russian, Turkish; learning Arabic (Egypt), Chinese, French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • studying, working and enjoying life in the meantime :)
  • composition PhD student
  • From Katowice, Silesian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a cheerful composition PhD candidate, currently preparing for an international psychoacoustic research! I enjoy life and often regret that each day is just 24 hours long :)

***
My response rate is ridiculously low, I suppose that the values were reset. I spent a couple of days without the Internet, missed a request and... there we are.
Don't hesitate to send a request! I will answer :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My couch is usually open for CS members, I enjoy meeting people from all around the world. I also like to travel :)

TRAVELLING EXPERIENCE

2011 - Went all around the Baltic Sea hitchhiking. Had magnificent three weeks in Germany, Denmark, Norway, Finland and the Baltics.

2012 - I managed to get to Istanbul through Macedonia and Greece, I went back home through Bulgaria.

2013 - Another lap around the Baltic Sea.

2014 - Belarus, Norway, Germany, The Balkans, Turkey and Georgia.

2015 - Every Eastern European country I've never been to! (+ France, Spain, Andorra and Luxembourg)

2016 - hitchhiking from Poland to Singapore (55 days), by far the longest trip of my life.

2017 - my first solo concert tour: Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan (+ lesser trips to UK, Slovenia, Romania and Ukraine).

2018 - more concert tours (Thailand, Brunei Darussalam, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan), Far North (Kinnarodden), Finland.

2019 - Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia (Sumatra).

Interests

Music in all of its forms - listening, playing, composing, recording...

My second great hobby is travelling. So far, I have been to 50 countries and counting!
I also enjoy reading and meeting new people.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • knitting
  • music
  • sailing
  • engineering
  • history
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

There's no such thing as "favourite type of anything" in my life. It all depends on my mood.

I listen to everything, from classical to hardcore electronic music (however, there are some composers and performers I listen to fairly often).
I read everything, from magazines to psychological thrillers.
I watch... well, almost everything. I don't really watch TV, but I enjoy a good movie every now and then.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been hitchhiking. So far, I've travelled over 80,000 km, getting in places as far as Europe's northernmost point, Georgia and Singapore.

I have experienced travelling on a really tight budget (that includes some homeless nights) in several European countries, so I know how important it is to help the people.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you how to compose, if you really want to do it :D Moreover, I can tell you a lot about Polish history, culture, cuisine...
I'd love to learn about various cultures and to share some experience.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I think I'm a good cook, a good storyteller and a great companion for the nights out/nights in.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Krzysztof’s full profile.

My Groups