Travis Wicklund's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Travis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Student in Creative Media.
  • College
  • From Longmont, CO, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To have a new adventure every day.

ABOUT ME

A Colorado native that is living and working in NYC. I finished a communications degree with an emphasis in creative media in Manhattan. In my spare time, I enjoy playing/composing with the piano and guitar. I have worked as a professional Ballroom and Latin dance instructor and love learning all styles of dance. If you have a desire to learn the wonderful world of Ballroom and Latin dance, I'd be more than happy to teach you!

Interests

Cinematography, Composing, Theatre, Music, Snowboarding, Futbol, Tennis, Languages, Dance, Microbrews.

Currently working on an avant-garde interactive video and sound installation that focuses on community engagement. Also developing a digital instrument using light sensors. I'm interested in pursuing an MFA in video production and enjoy creating digital art.

  • arts
  • culture
  • dancing
  • instructor
  • flying
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • snowboarding
  • tennis
  • communications
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

A lot of everything. I enjoy new and old musicals. Douglas Carter Bean is my new favorite playwright. When I ever hear the Gotan Project, I always want to dance some Argentine Tango. Currently watching all the best picture Oscar winners backwards, already forty films in!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in Italy for a summer.

Hiked to the top of Mt. Suswa in Kenya.

Hiked to Havasu Falls in Arizona. It was pretty amazing being able to dive next to a 200 ft. green blue waterfall.

Played piano in a 400 hundred year old church in Stockholm.

Celebrated New Years on the River Thames in London with Big Ben as my neighbor.

Hiked in northern Scotland to discover my heritage.

Teach, Learn, Share

Music.
Culture.
Friendships.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have worked as a professional Ballroom and Latin dancer knowing at least 35 different partner dances. I know how to both lead and follow. I can definitely share with my host(s) a few dance lessons. Dance is a language unto it's own.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, England, Germany, Italy, Kenya, Mexico, Netherlands, Scotland, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Travis’s full profile. It’s free!