Logo orange

Chris Molony

Coral Bay, Western Australia, Australia

Accepting Guests

45% response rate · Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 99 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • IT (Network & Security Engineer)
  • University
  • From Perth
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm a blank canvas with the world as my artist...

ABOUT ME

(MAY 2015) IM CURRENTLY LIVING IN CORAL BAY WESTERN AUSTRALIA TILL FURTHER NOTICE

I WILL HOST HERE IN CORAL BAY IF ITS POSSIBLE :)

PLEASE DISREGARD THE BELOW .............................................

Currently living in London / Denmark!! Time to give back the community which has given me soooo much over the last 3+ years!!

I can honestly say it has been the best decision i have ever made in my life...The diverse ammount of people i have met has made this such a rewarding and self finding experience...Every place and every person i have met i get to take a small piece away with me...I have covered the majority of Europe / Turkey & Greece Islands and now have a greater interpretation and appreciation of European life. I have a totally new and greater look on life!!

Now the suit is back on and i cannot wait to earn some pounds and book my next few trips and see more amazing things and people there are still out there!!

I'm alot of fun sober and drunk but always respectful to everyone i meet and to other peoples property....One thing i would say is that anyone who meets me will not ever find them selves bored or looking for something to do as im always up for an adventure and like to encourage others to adopt the "you can sleep when your dead" policy.

This is an adventure of a lifetime and i like to do it meeting new CS host / locals i meet on my journeys and allow them into my adventure and them me into theirs..This is my definition of travelling the world and understanding and seeing a place.

At heart im an adventurer..no hill to high..and who knows what tommorrow is going to bring...GREAT THINGS I HOPE

Current Sim (In use as of 14th Feb 2011)

Aus # +61 456 183 575 (Call, Whatsapp, Viber) Danish # +45 919 41 695 UK # +44782 465 3070

BTW I'm allergic to Nuts so would appreciate you not eating them in the house!!!

PHILOSOPHY

GET IT DONE

if you want something done, stop making excuses and just do it......Everyday of travel whether its an easy or hard day you just have to get the boring stuff done so you can enjoy yourself when this world gives you something amazing to enjoy and experience

1) Tourists don’t know where they’ve been, travelers don’t know where they’re going

2) Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

3) Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyways.

4) Life isn’t worth living unless you’re willing to take some big chances and go for broke.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

- CS Meetings (Tuesdays) - Events

When i was travelling I hosted twice... - Once at EXIT Festival where i hosted 2 girls in my tent - Then once again in Santorini where i hosted a guy in my tent....Each Hosting experience was amazing and now i can do it in a real house / Apartment as now i live and work in...........LONDON.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

HH from Amsterdam --> Berlin HH from Switz --> Paris Saved a Guys life in Portugal Wrestling with a CS host in Venice Meeting 3 new CS'ers and having a sleep over in the Ljubljana train station MANY MANY more adventure stories!!

Interests

Learning Spanish Reading Snorkeling Spear Fishing Water Sports Boating Lawn Bowls Rock Climbing

Anything adventurous really :)

Music, Movies & Books

Books - Freakonomics - Life of Pi - The Wrong Way Home

Movies - The Sunset Limited

Music - Doesnt get any better than attending a European Festival!!!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- Pumping the world series - Greek Islands (Santorini, Oia) - Turkey (Cappadoccia, truely amazing to see 40 hot air balloons all take off at once at 6am in the morning) - Learning about all the different cultures and customs in the world is an adventure in itself.

Teach, Learn, Share

- Learning Spanish - Give back by helping locals with their English which is always appreciated i have found :) - Give some advice on Cs'ing through Europe

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Denmark, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile