Anastasia Vishnevetsky

Philadelphia, PA, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anastasia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Russian; learning Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Studying in medical school at UPenn
  • From New Haven, Connecticut, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Still figuring it out


I'm a 22 year old girl living in Philadelphia where I study medicine. I always have trouble writing these little blurbs because I feel like any person is so difficult to really "understand" - there are a ton of different sides to me, but with conviction i can say: i'm friendly and open-minded, and I try to love everyday and love the people that i'm with!
I love learning and having long conversations -it's hard to find a topic that doesn't interest me.


Sing like no one's listening, love like you've never been hurt, dance like nobody's watching, and live like its heaven on earth.”

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


So far I've surfed in Zurich, Avignon, Toulouse, New Hampshire, Milan, Turin, and Dublin. Now in Philadelphia, I go to the CS meetups and host!


staye in Zurich for a weekend, stayed for two days in Toulouse and two days in Rochefort du Gard outside of Avignon, stayed in Hanover, New Hampshire, part of the Philadelphia couch surfing community. stayed in Milan, Turin, and Dublin. Hosted many people in my house in Philadelphia. They were all great experiences!


A lot of different stuff...playing tennis, squash, and ping pong, (i like sports in general)
how the brain works, painting, literature, languages, singing, hiking, traveling, and meeting new people!

Music, Movies, and Books

books: lolita, little bee, picture of dorian gray, anna karenina, unbearable lightness of being
movies: the sounds of music :-), phantom of the opera, ...i like almost every woody allen movie i've seen; broken embraces (and other almadovar movies), frida, black swan, the notebook

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming w/ dolphins! :-)
(There's a picture of me doing this when i'm around 8, and i don't think i've ever had an expression of such pure joy as in this picture)
Otherwise...I'm young, so hopefully I'll have lots of amazing things ahead of me

Teach, Learn, Share

Any person can have something amazing to teach and to give if you find what it is and are open to learning

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Guatemala, Hungary, Russian Federation, Spain, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Switzerland, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Anastasia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups