Tufan Gök's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tufan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning French
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • MECHANICAL ENGINEER, DESIGNER, EVENT ORGANIZER, MARKET AD...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

no matter who you are or where you come from, i have a couch for you!

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling the Europe, Meeting with nice people!
I don't see people as strangers, I see them as friends that I haven't met yet.

ABOUT ME

I live in Limoges with my gf (Margot), she is a medicine student.

I was born and raised in Antalya/Turkey and visiting it only during Summers.
(The finest city in Turkey ^^)

I was a professional swimmer till the day that I tore my lower part o the deltoid muscle that is why although I love almost all sports i only do lifeguarding and cross fitting now.
I used to play chess with my father all the time and I tried to play again and I saw that I am still good at it :D (challenge accepted!)
There is a quote in "In to The Wild" movie;
-The very basic core of a man's living spirit is his passion for adventure
With this motto, i'm trying to travel as much as possible but not only traveling of course;
Last year I did skydiving for the first time and I'm sure that it won't be the last.
Scuba diving, flying the glider, skin diving, paragliding......
With or without CS I'm trying to meet with new people and listen to their stories.
Anyway
I'm definitely an open-minded and easygoing person.I have lots of stories to tell.
I don't smoke.I'm a social drinker.I read a lot.

PHILOSOPHY
Whatever you do in this life, it's not legendary, unless your friends are there to see it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
Don't make me count ^^

Interests

Listenin and Telling Stories
Skydiving !
Bungee b*tch
Every kind of Adrenaline sports
...

  • cocktails
  • fitness
  • technology
  • chess
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • bungee jumping
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • engineering
  • languages
  • science

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

fall in love

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach chess,swimming(i need more than one day),lifeguarding techniques,how to make a fitness plan,how to lose weight,how to gain weight,webdesing (php and html),Turkish Language.
I wanna learn other languages,stories to tell others...mostly anything good :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, our traditional foods,teas,alcohols,cocktails etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Poland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Tufan’s full profile. It’s free!