Tuls | Túlio .'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tuls | Túlio’s full profile.

Overview

  • 47 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • English teacher
  • B.A. in English
  • From Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy my life the best way possible, travel around the world and meet remarkable people on the way.

ABOUT ME

I'm a very happy dude who is making the most of life! Making friends is one of the best things in life, so I take it very seriously. I hate to let my friends down. I'm also very talkative, so people hardly see me silent. I like sports a lot (like soccer, volleyball and gymnastics) and I used to go running. I’m desperate need of exercise right now! Haha. Well, that's a bit of me.

PHILOSOPHY

I do whatever I want as long as it doesn't hurt those around me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love hosting as much as I love surfing. So, if we're compatible, things will work out and you'll be able to stay at my apartment. Also, I'm in Couch Surfing because it's a cheaper way to travel to the places I wanna get to know. Besides, it's the best way to exchange experiences and learn more about other’s cultures. The best outcome of Couch Surfing is that we end up being friends with the person that hosts us/we host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

*Surfed on Geoff's and Patrick's couches - St. Louis (Mar '11)
*Surfed - New Orleans (Mar '11)
*Surfed on Zubair's and Adam's couches - Minneapolis (May '11)
*Surfed on Brandon's couch - NYC (June '11)
*Met Couchsurfers from Rio (Jan '12)
*Hosted Florian Schäfer - from Germany (June '12)
*Surfed on Martin's, David's and Paulina's couches - Córdoba, Rosario and Buenos Aires - Argentina (July '12)
*Hosted João Ricardo - from Porto Alegre, Brazil (Aug '12)
*Hosted André - from Campo Grande, Brazil (Aug '12)
*Hosted Tijl and Leonie - from Belgium (Aug '12)
*Hosted Christopher - from the USA (Aug/Sep '12)
*Surfed on Guillaume's couch - Lyon, France (Jan '13)
*Surfed on Alejandro's couch - Rome, Italy (Jan '13)
*Surfed on Dave and Enrique's couch - Los Angeles (Jan '14)
*Hosted Alessandro, Stefano, Nelson and Paul - from Italy, Colombia and Netherlands (Feb '14)
*Hosted Florian and Claire - from France (Mar '14)
*Hosted Enrique - from Colombia (Jun '14)
*Hosted Jérémy and Marine - from Belgium (Jun '14)
*Hosted Louis and Jack - from England (Jun '14)
*Surfed on Jérémy and Marine's couch - Belgium (Jan '15)
*Hosted Matheus and his friend - from Campinas, Brazil (Jul '15)
*Hosted Jenny and Charlie - from the USA (Mar '16)
*Hosted Juca Sá - from Brasília, Brazil (May '16)
*Hosted Jorge - from Mexico (Oct '16)
*Surfed on Yuri's couch - Faro, Portugal (Dec '16)
*Surfed on George's couch - Paris, France (Jan '17)
*Surfed on Ivan's couch - Dourdon, France (Jan '17)
*Hosted Yoann and Pedro - from France and Brazil (Jan '17)
*Hosted Kassio and Luiz - from Rio, Brazil (Fev '17)
*Hosted Rodrigo - from São Leopoldo, RS, Brazil (Fev '17)
*Surfed on Matthias’s couch - Münster, Germany (Dec ‘17)
*Met lots of CSs in Prague, Czech Republic (Jan ‘18)
*Met lots of CSs in Buenos Aires, Argentina (Jan ‘22)

Interests

Musicals, traveling, languages, cultures, new people, making friends, running, gymnastics, music, theater, movies... and musicals! Did I say musicals? :)

Music, Movies, and Books

I pretty much like almost all kinds of music and movies. I like comedies and thrillers a lot though.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

* Iguassu Falls! Wow!
* Going to the Colosseum was an undescribable experience.
* Road trip from Wisconsin to Louisiana on spring break.
* Volunteer program at FIFA 2014 WC
* I saw Simone Biles perform her skills at the Rio games

Teach, Learn, Share

I wanna learn about new cultures and talk about mine.

What I Can Share with Hosts

People are welcome to use my facilities, such as laundry and kitchen.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Paraguay, Portugal, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, United States

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Tuls | Túlio’s full profile.

My Groups