Jonne Frigan

Gothenburg, Västra Götalands län, Sweden

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonne’s full profile. It’s free!


  • tram driver and spontan life enjoyer
  • Im always learning
  • From Solna, Stockholm County, Sweden
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Im a positiv guy that like to meet new people and just do what i want, dont work my whole life day in day out with something stupid just for the money. I like to relax and hang out with friends, cook food together and smoke shisha.

Im a vegetarian and almost a freegan, so I dumpster dive almost everything i eat :) To be a freegan means that I eat food from the container/dumpster, eating the leftovers that the stores doesn't want to sell any more for several resons. But im still in to my vegetarianism, so no meat even if its from the trash.

Many people define themselves by their work, so do I aswell even if i dont want my work to take all of my living time. I work one week per mounth as a tram driver here in Gothenburg, thats enough to not get bored of the work :) and even be happy when when im 10 minutes late with my tram and people are stressed and angry..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really like to host people, but its not always a really good time for it beacaus I live with friends and everything should feel alright with guests around us. But just ask!! we are friendly and honest. and we like to meet people :)

If you like to meet me for a beer or a dumpster diving "adventure" just ask. Im in to it! :) and I know sheep places to grab a beer and bins with food.


I like to live a life partly away from consumtion, but not so far away from it as it hurt my freedom, as long it is possible and not to hurry I like to fix stuff in an way that you dont need money but probably need more time. For example hitchhiking or dumpster diving, you dont need exact what time you arrive or what you will find but you know that you will arrive and you find something to eat. Im a fan of board games / strategy games and they are hard to find for free or sheep so that i buy, I also pay for my house (its damn hard to squat for living in sweden), I like to brew my own alcohol, beer or wine so far, time consuming as well. Maybe the most important thing in my life is people, I decided to live together for that reason, I love to hang and chat with friends and guests, play board games, cook, hang around a bon fire, smoke shisha or go out for a beer at the bar.

Music, Movies, and Books

Im a fan of reggae and world music, I listen much to swedish band right now. Im not a big reader, every time I try to read I just get restless for beeing alone, movies are better becaus they are easier to share when you watch, some favorites are into the wild, catch me if you can and the first part of titanic before it gets sad.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitch-hiked over 5000km around europe alone just to meet people and not have some plan exact were to go and what to do. Just do what your gut feeling told me:)

Teach, Learn, Share

I share more or less everything I have, one important thing is our fridge and our food, its for everyone! I can teach you how we dumpster dive our food, and after we could cook something together, maybe some of you specialties, depending on what we find and have home of course.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I always share myselft, that means that I like to be part of the place im staying at, that means that i do normal stuff together like cooking, small cleaning and the dishes. Of course also hanging, chatting, relaxing togehter. I love to share what i have in my backpack what it is really depends on how i travel and how big my backpack is, it could be be drinks, food, games, clothes sweets.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Gambia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonne’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups