Logo orange

TULPY26

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see TULPY26's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Danish, Dutch, German
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Singer-songwriter
  • Master's degree in Foreign Languages
  • From Imperia,Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

transforming the pain of the world into happiness, with my songs!

ABOUT ME

In this life I'm a songwriter,and I am exploring the world and i intend to make a living with writing songs.
In the last 4 years I have mostly worked and volunteered in charities, local radios and alternative communities.

I have gone through a 3years period of my life where I was suffering with depression and then I decided to risk everything and embark on a 7months trip to find myself. I quit my boyfriend,my apartment, sold most of my stuff and put the rest in a storage room. In Asia I spent months volunteering and practicing yoga,meditation,healing techniques and I am now a new person, connected and interested in people.Wanting to give, wanting to live. I am very interested in self-development and I am exploring/studying the buddhist meditation. And I am working on my music career,I'm really determined to make a living out of it.
***********
Some people say that I have 7 lives and previously I was working in finance and media...lived in France, lived in Copenhagen and in South of Sweden and last place is Amsterdam. I studied foreign languages at the University of Nice/ Sophia Antipolis and got a Master's degree. I am originally Italian but I really feel comfortable with people from the whole world, I have awesome friends in different parts of the world and I really believe one can love more and more and feel connected with hundreds and hundreds of people.

I love to create, not only in music but also whatever thing may come into my mind.
I am an avid watcher of TED and I like to read self/development blogs.

I am very natural health and food oriented, enjoy trying different food and also inventing mixes ( Like the "Maya hot chocolate" ) but i am not vegan or vegetarian, i just have reduced my intake of meat,with a preference for fish....and rice...and seaweed ( I was really meant to live in Japan)

FOR couch request: I'm Italian, If you are Italian write in Italiano, if you are French ecris en Francais.
Pls start your couchsurfing request with " we can make the world a better place" so i know you read my profile

PHILOSOPHY

Be the change you want to see in the world.Gandhi
Yes this is a bit of a chiche'sentence but i think this should really be taught to everybody since childhood.
To have a goal in life which would be to make a difference and do good things for other.
I have this crazy dream of starting an international game where each person helps another person to make a dream come true.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I joined CS while living in Malmo, Sweden, thanks to a swedish girl who first told me about it, then I found out some other friends were registered and we sspoke about it. I became really active from May 2011 because i moved to Amsterdam.
There I went to several events like the friday jams of musicians @ Talia and since January 2012 to the jam sessions called `Jamsterdam`
As a "couch"experience I stayed with a nice Canadian couple near Sydney and a lovely Aussie family in Newcastle in 2012.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Definitely a friendly atmosphere,where down/to/earth people from the world meet and so instantly share experiences of growth together. I see a kind of sense of family here.

Interests

Yoga,meditation,spirituality,cooking,painting,songwriting,singing,reading,gardening,trekking,playing the WII

Music, Movies & Books

I love so many musicians and songs I could not name them all but in my mp3 player i would not forget: Silverchair,Muse,Robyn,I blame Coco,The Presets,Franz Ferdinand,Linda Perry

One Amazing Thing I've Done

amazing or funny?
In 1996 with a friend i managed to sneak in a 5-star hotel where a famous British boy-band was staying. The found me 3 hours later( but we had already taken pictures and autographs)
10 years later i was hanging around with lots of radio stars while working as a radio presenter in France for 3 years(Interviewed famous people too).
Eating scorpions/worms and grasshopper for my birthday this year....(2013)

Teach, Learn, Share

If you host me I can cook for you....some of the things I can do are: sushi, vietnamese spring rolls, chinese dumplings, thai chicken soup,pizza and vegetable pies,chocolate and cereal cookies, Tunisian cous cous...and much else( basically I also love to improvise by mixing ingredients).

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Laos, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, France, Netherlands, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see TULPY26's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile